URL Alias

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
flowrush
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:43 am
Windows Version: Win7.64bit.HP
Avant Version: 2010b122
IE Version: 8.0.6001

URL Alias

Post by flowrush » Thu Jul 01, 2010 7:33 pm

After switching to 2010b7 I noticed that when adding URL aliases you can no longer hit tab to go from the alias to the url box and instead have to manually click on the box then add the url. It would appear to me this is a bug and not a change to the feature.

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: URL Alias

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:36 pm

I can confirm this and mentioned it in the locked Beta Bug thread.

However, keep in mind that the 11.7 versions had a bug where you couldn't edit the URL without re-typing the Alias. I have a feeling that they keyboard maneuvering was removed to correct that problem. I hope it's not the case, though, because that would mean functionality was removed to "correct" a bug as opposed to actually correcting the bug. It'd also mean there's not much chance of getting the functionality back.

I want it back, too.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: URL Alias

Post by Jasmine » Mon Jul 05, 2010 2:32 am

hornakapopolis wrote: However, keep in mind that the 11.7 versions had a bug where you couldn't edit the URL without re-typing the Alias.
It's not true. You have to wait a while for the url box to change status after it being clicked.

See how it works.
video1.zip
(994.5 KiB) Downloaded 105 times
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
flowrush
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:43 am
Windows Version: Win7.64bit.HP
Avant Version: 2010b122
IE Version: 8.0.6001

Re: URL Alias

Post by flowrush » Mon Jul 12, 2010 8:44 am

Can this be changed back so their isn't a wait? I don't see why the change...

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: URL Alias

Post by Jasmine » Tue Jul 13, 2010 3:53 am

flowrush wrote:Can this be changed back so their isn't a wait? I don't see why the change...
Yes, you have to wait one second prior to double clicking to change to editable status. To make the action done at once will be suggested.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
flowrush
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:43 am
Windows Version: Win7.64bit.HP
Avant Version: 2010b122
IE Version: 8.0.6001

Re: URL Alias

Post by flowrush » Fri Jul 16, 2010 2:57 pm

Jasmine wrote:
flowrush wrote:Can this be changed back so their isn't a wait? I don't see why the change...
Yes, you have to wait one second prior to double clicking to change to editable status. To make the action done at once will be suggested.

Yes please suggest to Anderson to revert to the ability to hitting tab to move forward to the url box and not the "add" button.

Post Reply