New Skin Factory Uploaded

Important announcements and news regarding the Avant forums are posted here. Be sure to read the Rules before posting anywhere on the forums. Frequently Asked Avant Questions are also available here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, Developer, AvantGuard

User avatar
Anderson
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 554
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby Anderson » Tue May 20, 2003 4:57 am

Hello,

I added a button [Flash Blocker] on the toolbar in build 632. Please download the latest version of Skin Factory to support it.

http://www.avantbrowser.net/absf.exe

Anderson Che

User avatar
Pip
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2601
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 10:46 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Avant Version: 2012Ultimate V171
IE Version: IE9
Location: Michigan U.S.A.

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby Pip » Tue May 20, 2003 7:15 am

Hello,

I added a button [Flash Blocker] on the toolbar in build 632. Please download the latest version of Skin Factory to support it.

http://www.avantbrowser.net/absf.exe

Anderson Che


How does that help with skins made prior to this upgrade to the skin factory.......the flash button doesn't appear to be available to modify any previously made skins in the old version.......I attempted several times to change the "blank" button space for the flash block with different bitmap files and it did not  work...(keep in mind that these were skins made prior to the skin factory upgrade).....I was able to change any other button with that bitmap file without any problem.....However.....the flash button can be changed on the new default skin.  Help???
Image

Veni, Vidi, Velcro - I Came, I Saw, I Stuck Around

User avatar
TomServo
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1791
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 9:13 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The Motor City
Contact:

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby TomServo » Tue May 20, 2003 3:35 pm

Yep, pippi is right.  Skins created before this version can't be updated to include the flash/no flash icon.

All you get is a blank holder that can't be updated.
'Minimal collateral damage' and 'entire star system' do /not/ belong in the same sentence.
- Schlock Mercenary

Website: http://www.alteviltech.com/

User avatar
Anderson
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 554
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby Anderson » Tue May 20, 2003 6:31 pm

Pleae open the old skin the the new skin Factory. Then add flash icon manually.

User avatar
Pip
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2601
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 10:46 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Avant Version: 2012Ultimate V171
IE Version: IE9
Location: Michigan U.S.A.

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby Pip » Tue May 20, 2003 7:37 pm

Pleae open the old skin the the new skin Factory. Then add flash icon manually.



We have tried that and it doesn't work..........all that remains is the blank "box"........but you can change any other icon in the old skin........
Image

Veni, Vidi, Velcro - I Came, I Saw, I Stuck Around

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6259
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 Build 8 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby Sara » Tue May 20, 2003 10:43 pm

Don't forget to replace your desktop short cut or you will keep going to the old program..I figured that out and then brought in an old skin and then finally found where absf was hidden on my drive and the couldn't find any bitmap files there(under "my downloads") or under clipart/samples.  

Help!

Sara ???
Image

User avatar
bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7243
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 8.1
Avant Version: 2015 Build 9
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby bigC » Tue May 20, 2003 11:01 pm

It seems you can't add the flash icon to old skins. I just fixed my IEclassic skin by using the default skin as a base and re-inserting the icons from my source .bmp files. Thats the only way I could make it work.


Return to “Announcements & News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users