New Skin Factory Uploaded

Important announcements and news regarding the Avant forums are posted here. Be sure to read the Rules before posting anywhere on the forums. Frequently Asked Avant Questions are also available here.

New Skin Factory Uploaded

Postby Anderson » Tue May 20, 2003 4:57 am

Hello,

I added a button [Flash Blocker] on the toolbar in build 632. Please download the latest version of Skin Factory to support it.

http://www.avantbrowser.net/absf.exe

Anderson Che
Anderson
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Semi-Avantic
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Avant Version:
Top

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Post Reply #1 by Pip » Tue May 20, 2003 7:15 am

Hello,

I added a button [Flash Blocker] on the toolbar in build 632. Please download the latest version of Skin Factory to support it.

http://www.avantbrowser.net/absf.exe

Anderson Che


How does that help with skins made prior to this upgrade to the skin factory.......the flash button doesn't appear to be available to modify any previously made skins in the old version.......I attempted several times to change the "blank" button space for the flash block with different bitmap files and it did not  work...(keep in mind that these were skins made prior to the skin factory upgrade).....I was able to change any other button with that bitmap file without any problem.....However.....the flash button can be changed on the new default skin.  Help???
Image

Veni, Vidi, Velcro - I Came, I Saw, I Stuck Around
Pip
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Semi-Guru
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 10:46 pm
Location: Michigan U.S.A.
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Avant Version: 2012Ultimate V171
IE Version: IE9
Top

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Post Reply #2 by TomServo » Tue May 20, 2003 3:35 pm

Yep, pippi is right.  Skins created before this version can't be updated to include the flash/no flash icon.

All you get is a blank holder that can't be updated.
'Minimal collateral damage' and 'entire star system' do /not/ belong in the same sentence.
- Schlock Mercenary

Website: http://www.alteviltech.com/
TomServo
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantic Elite
 
Posts: 1791
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: The Motor City
Avant Version:
Top

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Post Reply #3 by Anderson » Tue May 20, 2003 6:31 pm

Pleae open the old skin the the new skin Factory. Then add flash icon manually.
Anderson
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Semi-Avantic
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Avant Version:
Top

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Post Reply #4 by Pip » Tue May 20, 2003 7:37 pm

Pleae open the old skin the the new skin Factory. Then add flash icon manually.



We have tried that and it doesn't work..........all that remains is the blank "box"........but you can change any other icon in the old skin........
Image

Veni, Vidi, Velcro - I Came, I Saw, I Stuck Around
Pip
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Semi-Guru
 
Posts: 2601
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 10:46 pm
Location: Michigan U.S.A.
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Avant Version: 2012Ultimate V171
IE Version: IE9
Top

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Post Reply #5 by Sara » Tue May 20, 2003 10:43 pm

Don't forget to replace your desktop short cut or you will keep going to the old program..I figured that out and then brought in an old skin and then finally found where absf was hidden on my drive and the couldn't find any bitmap files there(under "my downloads") or under clipart/samples.  

Help!

Sara ???
Image
Sara
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 6225
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Location: Butler, PA
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2014 Build 2 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Top

Re: New Skin Factory Uploaded

Post Reply #6 by bigC » Tue May 20, 2003 11:01 pm

It seems you can't add the flash icon to old skins. I just fixed my IEclassic skin by using the default skin as a base and re-inserting the icons from my source .bmp files. Thats the only way I could make it work.
Windows XP SP3, IE8 - Sygate Personal Firewall - MSE
bigC
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7236
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Location: New York
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 2013 Build 113
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 8
Skin: Crystal
Top


Return to Announcements & News



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot]

ABPro style designed by Statm1