Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:18 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
Poston: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:33 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:49 pm
Posts: 34
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 11.6 b19
IE Version: 7
ab build 27 auto logout facebook


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #1 on: Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:28 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Hi how?
After you input the e-mail account/password and click the login button, the page refreshes showing logget out?

I have no logout problem. What is the last vesion without the logout problem for facebook? You still use xp/ie7?


Important:
Could you offer the steps to replay the problem? Thank you!
Additional information: ie/windows

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #2 on: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 pm 
Offline
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:17 pm
Posts: 362
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Windows Version: 7 (32 bit)
Avant Version: Ult 2013 bld 23
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 10
Skin: Aero Glass
I have the same problem with Facebook, but I have always blamed Facebook.

After being logged into Facebook for a while (hour?), I notice some functionality issues, such as clickable links not responding or videos not playing. I have discovered those issues are an indication that the viewed feed is in static memory rather than still linked to Facebook, because a little bit later a prompt pops ups ("You are not logged in", with 2 buttons like "Cancel" and "Log in").

Facebook is notorious for not being able to keep up with the astronomical expansion in its number of users and its databases. For that reason, I've always assumed that Facebook periodically drops user connections (intentionally or inadvertently).


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #3 on: Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:10 pm 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Semi-Avantic
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Posts: 553
Avant Version:
We tested IE sometime has the similiar problem. We will look into this issue, and try to resolve it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #4 on: Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:35 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:49 pm
Posts: 34
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 11.6 b19
IE Version: 7
aster i log in and open some pages on facebook he ask me to log in again
i have ie8
i use ie7 and ie8 rendering = same problem


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #5 on: Sun Jul 10, 2011 11:58 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Semi-Avantic
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Posts: 553
Avant Version:
We are still trying to verify this issue and we need more information:
1. When you login facebook do you checked the "Automatically Login" box
2. When logout happens, what's the link you opened? Some profile page of your own, or you are browsing your friend's photo etc? Sometime when you try to open a profile related page, facebook may consider it as a high-security page, in this case, it may clear all your login info and ask you to login to verify it's YOU trying to open your own profile page.
3. In our testing, IE has the same issue. Facebook logged out when we open the 4th tab after login. Could you please try IE, and let us know if there is the same issue. If we verified IE has the same issue, we need to try a different approach to resolve this issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #6 on: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:19 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:06 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Windows Version: Vista SP2 32bit
Avant Version: 2011 build 30
IE Version: 9.0.8112.16421
4th tab after login = new ybrowser process?
forum.avantbrowser.com/tracker.php?p=1&t=458
forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?f=37&t=29380&start=20#p176984


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #7 on: Wed Jul 13, 2011 6:32 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Hello Wangsamp, see my response here.
Jasmine wrote:
I can't replay the problem in Avant 2011 build 27 on win7/ie9. Are you sure you use you use the latest version?

Could you offer steps to reproduce it?

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #8 on: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:16 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:06 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Windows Version: Vista SP2 32bit
Avant Version: 2011 build 30
IE Version: 9.0.8112.16421
Hello Jasmine, see my response here


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #9 on: Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:01 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
I sent you a pm.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group