Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
Poston: Mon May 16, 2011 4:13 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 8
Avant Version:
I have upgraded from the 2010 version to 2011 Beta 15 and cannot get Free Download Manager 3.0 or the latest 3.5 RC to work with 2011 Beta 15.

Once I've disabled the new built-in Avant Downloader the browser will will only open the standard IE download window.

I have also tried enabling the IE browser helper object for Free Download Manager that Avant is able to see from the Add-Ons section / IE Plug-ins tab in Avant Browser Options but that didn't help.

Is there a way to enable Free Download Manager to work with the new Avant 2011 Beta 15?


Last edited by Jasmine on Fri May 27, 2011 4:25 am, edited 2 times in total.
v2011 build 16;[fix]v2011 build 17


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #1 on: Tue May 17, 2011 1:08 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 8
Avant Version:
No one has run in to this?


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #2 on: Wed May 18, 2011 4:05 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3769
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
There isn't an option"download by XXXX" in the content menu(right click menu)?
For me I installed orbit downloader and enabled the options in AB options>add-ons>IE plug-ins ,just right click the download link and choose download by orbit.
Attachment:
111.JPG
111.JPG [ 26.93 KiB | Viewed 2027 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #3 on: Thu May 19, 2011 12:16 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 8
Avant Version:
There is that option but I was hoping to have Free Download Manager as the default downloader.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #4 on: Thu May 19, 2011 1:53 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Have you enabled Browser Helper Object regarding the Free Download Manager ?

Check whether it's checked in Tools->AB options...->Add-ons->IE-plugins.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #5 on: Thu May 19, 2011 8:36 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 8
Avant Version:
Yes I have enabled the BHO for Free Download Manager on the IE Plugins tab but FDM still does not start when a download link is clicked on.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #6 on: Fri May 20, 2011 5:48 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3769
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
Recorded


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #7 on: Fri May 20, 2011 11:18 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 8
Avant Version:
I appreciate you recording the issue, xiaobing.

I have also upgraded to build 16 and the issue presists.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #8 on: Mon May 23, 2011 3:57 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3769
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
cpresco wrote:
I appreciate you recording the issue, xiaobing.

I have also upgraded to build 16 and the issue presists.

I was using build 16 when I recorded the bug.Don't worry,we will fix it in next version .


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group