How do I make Avant the default?

Help issues and Bug Reports for the current version that have been corrected can be found here. Only staff members may move threads to this forum.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, Developer, AvantGuard

el405
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Westmorland, England
Contact:

How do I make Avant the default?

Postby el405 » Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:39 pm

How do I make Avant the default?

thanks

el405
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Westmorland, England
Contact:

Re: How do I make Avant the default?

Postby el405 » Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:09 pm

any help please, I have looked. Orca has messed me about.

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: How do I make Avant the default?

Postby AXEMAN » Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:30 pm

Don't know about orca but in avant you go to c/program files. Select it from that folder see if you look in there find orca open and look if it is there you will see it. :)

User avatar
brawnymike
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:17 pm
Windows Version: 7 (32 bit)
Avant Version: Ult 2013 bld 23
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 10
Skin: Aero Glass
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: How do I make Avant the default?

Postby brawnymike » Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:00 am

From the Tools menu, select:

Avant Browser Options ...
Files and Protocols
Set Avant Browser as the Default Web Browser


Return to “Avant Browser Resolved Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron