Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:36 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tab stability
Poston: Fri Aug 06, 2010 9:14 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Posts: 7132
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Can we PLEASE go back to in-process tabs, instead of having them external proc's.

We've still got issues with new tabs sporadically ceasing to work, which then causes pre-existing tabs to cease working.

Example;

1. Load new tab
2. Point address bar to fspamlist.com
3. Click Login
4. Enter login credentials and click submit
5. Nothing happens

If I repeat it in an existing tab, I get the same results. If I close and re-open the Avant process itself, it works perfectly again, and it ALWAYS works perfectly when logging in via Opera (which I'm frequently having to do, due to the problems with Avant).

OS is the same as those in my profile ;) (7 Home Premium, Vista Home Premium and XP Pro (and Home) SP3)

_________________
Image

Steven Burn
[ hpHosts HOSTS File ] [ hpHosts Blog ] [ AB Archive ] [ Avant Force Blog ] [ Avant Force Wiki ]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tab stability
Post Reply #1 on: Sun Aug 08, 2010 8:23 pm 
Offline
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Posts: 1606
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9
Ya looks like we are all in the same boat. I really donot know back in the early days of avant nothing was quite as bad it is like at this rate it will never be fixed each new version there are a set of even more it is very unerveing. We could all go on strike here. Anderson does not seem to be in to avant anymore i say stop work on orca til you fix avant. Thats what we are here. Just my opinion. [-o< [-o<


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tab stability
Post Reply #2 on: Tue Aug 10, 2010 5:51 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
MysteryFCM wrote:
Can we PLEASE go back to in-process tabs, instead of having them external proc's.

We've still got issues with new tabs sporadically ceasing to work, which then causes pre-existing tabs to cease working.

Example;

1. Load new tab
2. Point address bar to fspamlist.com
3. Click Login
4. Enter login credentials and click submit
5. Nothing happens

If I repeat it in an existing tab, I get the same results. If I close and re-open the Avant process itself, it works perfectly again, and it ALWAYS works perfectly when logging in via Opera (which I'm frequently having to do, due to the problems with Avant).

OS is the same as those in my profile ;) (7 Home Premium, Vista Home Premium and XP Pro (and Home) SP3)


How do you feel the current build 107 compared to previous versions since build 103?

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tab stability
Post Reply #3 on: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:36 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Posts: 7132
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Problems are still there.

_________________
Image

Steven Burn
[ hpHosts HOSTS File ] [ hpHosts Blog ] [ AB Archive ] [ Avant Force Blog ] [ Avant Force Wiki ]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tab stability
Post Reply #4 on: Mon Aug 16, 2010 3:45 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
MysteryFCM wrote:
Can we PLEASE go back to in-process tabs, instead of having them external proc's.

We've still got issues with new tabs sporadically ceasing to work, which then causes pre-existing tabs to cease working.

Example;

1. Load new tab
2. Point address bar to fspamlist.com
3. Click Login
4. Enter login credentials and click submit
5. Nothing happens

If I repeat it in an existing tab, I get the same results. If I close and re-open the Avant process itself, it works perfectly again, and it ALWAYS works perfectly when logging in via Opera (which I'm frequently having to do, due to the problems with Avant).

OS is the same as those in my profile ;) (7 Home Premium, Vista Home Premium and XP Pro (and Home) SP3)


Does this issue still exist in build 109?

This happens on desktop pc or a laptop?

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tab stability
Post Reply #5 on: Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:43 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Posts: 7132
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
It does, yes. Issue is present on laptop (haven't checked PC yet). OS is Windows 7 Home Premium

_________________
Image

Steven Burn
[ hpHosts HOSTS File ] [ hpHosts Blog ] [ AB Archive ] [ Avant Force Blog ] [ Avant Force Wiki ]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group