error on closing

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
mathman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 917
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:03 am
Windows Version: 10 (64 bit)
Avant Version: 2016 utimate latest
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Crystal (may vary)

error on closing

Post by mathman » Wed May 19, 2010 8:23 pm

I had reported on error with Orca that occurs on closing. When the realplayer streaming capture is on I get an error message indicating that Orca encountered an error on closing, about half the time.

Up to now I had never experienced it with Avant. For the first time I just did!!!! I.e. message: Avant encountered an error on closing.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: error on closing

Post by Jasmine » Thu May 20, 2010 3:38 am

Does that happen in random? Which site?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

mathman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 917
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:03 am
Windows Version: 10 (64 bit)
Avant Version: 2016 utimate latest
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Crystal (may vary)

Re: error on closing

Post by mathman » Thu May 20, 2010 8:39 pm

As I noted, with Orca it happens about half the time when I have the Realplayer streaming capability on. Otherwise it does not happen with Orca.

With Avant (which I have been using for quite a while - much longer than with Orca) it happened just that one time. Here the Realplayer streaming capability is inherited from IE8 (assuming it is related). No action is required.

Post Reply