Google translating tool doesn't work with Avant !!

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
alganas
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 7:14 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 11.7 build 23
IE Version: 8

Google translating tool doesn't work with Avant !!

Post by alganas » Wed Apr 29, 2009 7:31 am

After adding the translating tool from this link

http://translate.google.com/translate_tools?hl=en

and when I try to use it it gives me this error


Image


but when try it from Internet Explorer ...... It works !!!

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: Google translating tool doesn't work with Avant !!

Post by kudos » Wed Apr 29, 2009 8:19 am

Avant has its own built-in translation links. At the address bar, see the green GO button, it's a green circle with an arrow inside it? Click on the small down arrow next to it. From the popup menu select "Translate" then slect your required languages.

If you really want to use the ones on the page that you listed, here's how:

- right click the language offered, then click Copy Shortcut
- click on Tools >> Avant Browser Options... >> Add-ons >> Add-ons >> Add
- a new add-ons dialog should appear
-- in "Name" add a short description
-- in "Icon" select an icon file from your computer (*)
-- in "Type" select "Script Button"
-- in "Content" press CTRL+C to paste the copied shortcut
- click all the ok's to go back to Avant main screen
- select View >> Toolbars >> Add-on Buttons to show the button you created in a toolbar

To perform the translation, select/highlight some text on a web-page then click the button.

(*) You can find icon files on the web. Try this page or this page and save the icon as a .ico file.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

alganas
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 7:14 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 11.7 build 23
IE Version: 8

Re: Google translating tool doesn't work with Avant !!

Post by alganas » Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:16 am

Thank you very much ..... It works fine now .

I need this tool because there are some sites that I don't recognize their languages

and this tool detect the the language automaticly and translate it .

Post Reply