AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
nocvestica
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 10:14 am
Windows Version: Windows XP sp3
Avant Version: 11.23/27
IE Version: IE 8

AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by nocvestica » Mon Apr 13, 2009 10:33 am

After installing google toolbar 6 I noticed that whole page blink once while I'm changing between tabs. No big deal but very annoying :think:
I upgrade IE from 7 to 8 and it's the same.
When I switch off google toolbar from "View/Toolbars" everything is ok.
To resolve this issue I switch to previous version of google toolbar for now.
I’m using AB 11./23, IE8, WinXP SP3...tried in Windows Vista and it's the same.
Anybody encountered the same problem with me?

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by kudos » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:37 pm

Yes, I noticed this too.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

nocvestica
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 10:14 am
Windows Version: Windows XP sp3
Avant Version: 11.23/27
IE Version: IE 8

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by nocvestica » Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:45 pm

is there any solution?

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by Jasmine » Wed Apr 15, 2009 3:23 am

I think you can only downgrade google toolbar to a previous version. Avant can't do much to keep itself compatible with Google toolbar.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

pino
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 4:58 pm
Avant Version:

flickering tabs

Post by pino » Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:55 pm

Hello,
I have reformat my portable pc. I have WinXP SP3 and IE7, and last version of Avant Browser 11.7 build 26.
Now when I navigate through my open tabs, equal if with mouse scroll wheel or klick on the tab, I get the effect, I see the page and then the page flicker. This happen in every dimensions of the AB screen, but it doesn't happen if the AB is on full view modus.
Regards,
Pino

Merged. -DrDrrae

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: flickering tabs

Post by kudos » Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:18 pm

Are you using Google Toolbar v6? There is a known issue with it.

Merged. -DrDrrae
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

pino
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 4:58 pm
Avant Version:

Re: flickering tabs

Post by pino » Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:14 pm

Yes I do. I use Google Toolbar V6. Thank you, i will have a look into the known issue.

Merged. -DrDrrae

pino
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 4:58 pm
Avant Version:

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by pino » Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:22 pm

I have this issue, too: http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 21&t=25462
In full view modus (f11 or f12) it works fine. Changing tabs in IE7 works fine, too. Perhaps it will be a solution with next build of AB.

matsuda0707
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 9:02 am
Avant Version:

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by matsuda0707 » Mon May 18, 2009 9:58 am

This problem still remains in AB build 29, and I remember that this happens from Google tool bar ver 6.1.1518.856 released on 2009/04/27.
I think Google tool bar is essential tool for IE and AB, so I hope this will be fixed in next build.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by abfan123 » Tue May 19, 2009 8:39 am

There's a little chance that it's going to be fixed in AB12, But it's most probably won't be fixed in the next build of AB11.
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by Sara » Sat Jun 13, 2009 8:22 am

I recently installed Google 6 and started getting the page blink too. I uninstalled Google and reinstalled Version 5 and I'm still getting the blink--any suggestions?
Image

witit
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:44 pm
Avant Version:

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by witit » Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:25 am

I found a solution to this problem. Just install google toolbar with my location and the blink goes away. More functionality and nicer buttons too.
Enjoy.

matsuda0707
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 9:02 am
Avant Version:

Re: AB blink once after installing google toolbar 6

Post by matsuda0707 » Mon Oct 05, 2009 9:38 am

witit wrote:I found a solution to this problem. Just install google toolbar with my location and the blink goes away. More functionality and nicer buttons too.
Enjoy.
Yes. It works fine!
But is it a formal release of Google tool bar? Google tool bar is released per 2 or 3 months, if the new one is released, the original features is reflected to this private release?

Post Reply