Right click not working in 11.5

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
cmar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:32 am
Avant Version:

Right click not working in 11.5

Post by cmar » Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:50 am

Hello,

My right mouse button is no longer functional on any page in 11.5 pb1. Is anyone else experiencing this issue? It seems to be only in Avant.

Thanks

Removed Beta Build number from title - hornakapopolis

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Apr 26, 2007 2:06 am

No problems here.

cmar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:32 am
Avant Version:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by cmar » Thu Apr 26, 2007 2:08 am

Hmmm ... not working for me at all .. Reverting back to 11.0 b46 restored the functionality. I suppose it could be a Windows Vista thing.

====
Windows Vista Ultimate RTM
IE7
2GB RAM

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Apr 26, 2007 10:34 am

Nothing's turned off in Tools, right? I dont' see how this could do it, but...

Or what about any Add-ons that might have been activated?

Yes... stumbling around in the dark here.

cmar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:32 am
Avant Version:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by cmar » Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:05 pm

Nothing turned off in tools and no add-ons have been activated. I do believe it's a Vista issue as I installed Avant on 2 other Vista machines I have access to. One was running Vista Enterprise and the other Vista Home Premium. Both failed to allow right clicks. There is nothing out of the ordinary running on those two other machines are they are fresh installs.

User avatar
Stepx79
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:13 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Kuwait

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by Stepx79 » Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:33 pm

- I have the same Right-Click problem in Avant v11.5 b1.. the previous version was fine and functioning.. Everything else works great and fast without any memory issues..

- I'm using Vista Ultimate and everything is updated..

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:38 pm

cmar wrote:...I do believe it's a Vista issue...
I'm with you.

scious
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 11:04 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Right Click Menu

Post by scious » Fri Apr 27, 2007 1:15 am

Apparently I posted this in the wrong forum - sorry.

I am using vista ultimate.

I have just installed avant 11.5 beta 1.

Everything seems to be working fine EXCEPT when clicking the right mouse button the menu to do things does not come up at all.

The right mouse gestures still work.

I use the right mouse button a lot to open new web pages.

Clicking the right mouse button still works in word & excel to bring up a menu.

It was working in avant before I upgraded.

Hopefully someone has some help for this problem rather than a discussion on SDI or MDI.

BTW great program!

This post has been merged to this topic. – hornakapopolis

cmar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:32 am
Avant Version:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by cmar » Fri Apr 27, 2007 12:51 pm

Right click is still broken in 11.5 pb3...

ccBoy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 2:38 pm
Avant Version:

Post by ccBoy » Fri Apr 27, 2007 3:02 pm

I have the same Right-Click problem in Avant Browser v11.5 b3

---- I'm using Vista Enterprise ----------

Valmar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:34 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by Valmar » Fri Apr 27, 2007 3:21 pm

Same issue happens to me to. Using Windows Vista Business. Mouse gestures work but not the context menu of windows.

Using beta 3.

User avatar
ftboomer
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 295
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 8:50 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version: Latest
IE Version: IE8 x64
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by ftboomer » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:49 pm

Right-click on an AD and select "Add to AD Black List" and Avant freezes for about 10 seconds then gives me a script error.

Image

I checked and the file is there
Image
Give me a dirty martini and a great cigar, cause nothing beats a nice tight white ash!

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:53 pm

I just blocked your screenshot using the context menu option. No errors here. XP SP2

User avatar
ftboomer
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 295
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 8:50 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version: Latest
IE Version: IE8 x64
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Post by ftboomer » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:54 pm

hornakapopolis wrote:I just blocked your screenshot using the context menu option. No errors here. XP SP2
Huh? I was just trying to help. That was wrong?
Image
Give me a dirty martini and a great cigar, cause nothing beats a nice tight white ash!

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by Sara » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:55 pm

Question--those folks who've lost your right-click menu, all you all using Vista?

Sara :)

cmar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:32 am
Avant Version:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by cmar » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:55 pm

I just hope that in the next beta release that the right click context menus are back under Vista. I absolutely love the new look of AB but until the right click is fully functional, I have to stay with 11.0b46.

cmar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:32 am
Avant Version:

Re: Right click not working in 11.5 pb1

Post by cmar » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:56 pm

Sara wrote:Question--those folks who've lost your right-click menu, all you all using Vista?

Sara :)
So it would seem. I've tried it on a few different flavors of Vista without any luck of getting a right click menu to appear on a web page.

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Post by Sara » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:58 pm

ftboomer wrote:
hornakapopolis wrote:I just blocked your screenshot using the context menu option. No errors here. XP SP2
Huh? I was just trying to help. That was wrong?
I think he was just demostrating, not complainig.

Sara :D

User avatar
ftboomer
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 295
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 8:50 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version: Latest
IE Version: IE8 x64
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Post by ftboomer » Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:59 pm

Sara wrote:
ftboomer wrote:
hornakapopolis wrote:I just blocked your screenshot using the context menu option. No errors here. XP SP2
Huh? I was just trying to help. That was wrong?
I think he was just demostrating, not complainig.

Sara :D
Ahh, ok thanks.
Image
Give me a dirty martini and a great cigar, cause nothing beats a nice tight white ash!

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Apr 27, 2007 6:27 pm

ftboomer wrote:Huh? I was just trying to help. That was wrong?
:lol: :lol:

edit: I posted before reading the thread. That was a joke, right?

Post Reply