Encoding bug (Avant 11, Build 37)

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
User avatar
LeMishoK
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:23 pm
Windows Version: W7 x64
Avant Version: Betrayed with Orca
IE Version: .
Location: Ukraine|Donetsk
Contact:

Encoding bug (Avant 11, Build 37)

Post by LeMishoK » Wed Dec 13, 2006 3:31 pm

I've meet this problem in this and all previos versions.

While opening this page:
http://mail.yahoo.com/?.intl=ru

I don't know what is the coding in this page. I've tried all in AB, but any one helps. I mean it's not that serious bug, but maybe you need to add more encoders to AB, not just a CYRYLLIC, make it at least like:
Cyrillic - KOI8-R
Cyrillic - KOI8-U
Cyrillic - Windows.

Thank you.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Wed Dec 13, 2006 3:33 pm

Hello,
Please select the correct encoding language under Right Click Menu>Encoding.

User avatar
LeMishoK
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:23 pm
Windows Version: W7 x64
Avant Version: Betrayed with Orca
IE Version: .
Location: Ukraine|Donetsk
Contact:

Post by LeMishoK » Wed Dec 13, 2006 3:38 pm

I've tried all of them, not helping.

Then I've open this page in IE6 and tried the Cyrillic-KOI8-R, it did help. The answer is - Avant don't have this encoder. Right?

Sorry for my english, might be not perfect :)
Image
Image

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Wed Dec 13, 2006 3:42 pm

Avant should have all the IE encodings under the right click (Context) menu.
Please right click on the Yahoo! Mail page & go to Encoding>More> & select "Cyrillic(KOI8-R)"
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

User avatar
LeMishoK
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:23 pm
Windows Version: W7 x64
Avant Version: Betrayed with Orca
IE Version: .
Location: Ukraine|Donetsk
Contact:

Post by LeMishoK » Wed Dec 13, 2006 3:44 pm

Huh!
Yep, it does work :)


I was looking for encoding in VIEW>Encoding language>

and there are not all of encoders.

Anyway, thank you a lot.
Image
Image

Post Reply