Page 1 of 1

ESET problem

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:00 pm
by Dionisio
=== sorry for posting here coudnt find other site ===
TROYAN in AvantBrowser ??????????????????????????
i'm in mexico, i speak spanish
so forgive my english
============== URGENT
20100428 local time 2:40 p.m.
ESET dababase auto-uptated
in that moment turn my AvantBrowser installed down
found: Win32/Kryptik.EAB Troyan
also can't install it again
please some user can contact Author
so can be fixed soon?
thanks in advance

Re: cursor freezing

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:17 pm
by darth
You appear to have malware("trojan").

If you have antimalware program on your machine do a scan.
I recomend "superantispyware", or "malwarebytes".

vaya con dios

Re: cursor freezing

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:58 pm
by Dionisio
na
the "new database" of ESET
consider some code as a troyan
also happned with other before
with other administrative program in mexico
i supose must be signed "the code or program" some how
so can be pass any kind of scan
i donwloaded again the AvantBrowser to re-intall it
and found the same issue
do not have any virus or trojan
maybe its a false positive por ESET
can Author fix that?

Re: cursor freezing

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:55 pm
by darth
False postive por data base. Yo no se.

The forum as I understand is independent of the author of Avant.

Hopefully, maybe support staff and or Adminstator here on the forum

will lend you a hand.

Re: cursor freezing

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:00 pm
by PatFanKen
I am seeing the same problem. ESET NOD32 seems to have a new definition file that thinks the Orca browser has "a variant of Win32/Kryptik.EAB trojan". This traps both Orca.exe as well as osetup.exe.

I'm stuck until ESET can be convinced that orca doesn't have that trojan. Since I am on a compnay machine I cannot get around the antivirus software.

Re: ESET problem

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:04 pm
by kudos
POSTS MOVED TO NEW TOPIC

Re: ESET problem

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:08 pm
by kudos
Looks like ESET need to update their definitions - see related topic: http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?t=27566

Re: ESET problem

Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:54 am
by tokthoo2002
same problem here.but the problem can be solve by add the avant.exe to eset nod32's white list.

go to:nod32 ---> setup --->antivirus and antispyware ---> edit exclusions ---> add ---> key in "avant.exe" ---> ok.

and then just reinstall your avants. back up ur personal profile for avant is suggested.

to back up,go to: C:\(pcname)\(username)\AppData\Roaming\Avant Profiles

copy the .default folder.
replace the one with this one after you reinstall ur avants.
hv a nice day.