AutoFill-Menu not available

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
Schärer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:52 am
Windows Version: XP
Avant Version: 11.5 build 21
IE Version: 6

AutoFill-Menu not available

Post by Schärer » Tue Dec 08, 2009 6:06 am

Thank you for Avant browser's comfort. =D>
When I click on the AutoFillMenu on the Menubar, nothing happens. The menu does not open at all.
I realized this to occure after I changed from using IE-Favorites as Favorites to not using IE-Favorites (but it does not help to change the favorites back).
When I reinstall avant, the Menu works until the first restart of Windows-Explorer, thereafter the AutofillMenu won't work any more.
Do you have a suggestion what to do to have the AutoFillMenu available again?
Thanks for your help.

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: AutoFill-Menu not available

Post by kudos » Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:31 am

What language do you have Avant set to? See if it works in English. Also try with compact style on/off.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

JohnGreen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:39 am
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: 11.7
IE Version: 8

Re: AutoFill-Menu not available

Post by JohnGreen » Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:47 am

I've not had the autofill menu in the first place. Where is the option to turn this on?

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: AutoFill-Menu not available

Post by kudos » Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:50 am

View >> Custom Buttons >> Menu Bar >> Autofill
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

aymenbnr
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:41 am
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 11.7
IE Version: 6

Re: AutoFill-Menu not available

Post by aymenbnr » Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:57 am

it didn't work for me too that autofill,i think there is a problem with the code

Post Reply