Webpage name in work bar

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
emil.sekula
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 1:10 pm
Windows Version: Windows XP
Avant Version: 11.6 build 13
IE Version: 8.0 Beta 1

Webpage name in work bar

Post by emil.sekula » Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:52 am

Hello
I have some question. Is it possible to set up webpage name on work bar down of the windows ? Actually I don't now which window I have opened there. There is only Avant Browser

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: Webpage name in work bar

Post by abfan123 » Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:34 pm

Hello,
Quite weird: I'm sure it was available in some previous version (or build) of Avant Browser.
But it apparently got removed now :?
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

emil.sekula
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 1:10 pm
Windows Version: Windows XP
Avant Version: 11.6 build 13
IE Version: 8.0 Beta 1

Re: Webpage name in work bar

Post by emil.sekula » Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:40 pm

In this case it is useless for me. I will install Firefox.

tuck
Fan
Fan
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 12:31 pm
Windows Version: Vista Business
Avant Version: Current USB
IE Version: 7

Re: Webpage name in work bar

Post by tuck » Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:56 pm

I hadn't noticed it was gone, either. It had to be within the past couple of build, though. You might just try stepping back a build or two.

User avatar
belazir
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 10:45 am
Windows Version: XP SP2
Avant Version: 11 build 16
IE Version: 7
Location: Northants UK

Re: Webpage name in work bar

Post by belazir » Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:19 am

yeah that's a shame, although tabs in a window negates the need for it, sometimes i have only single tabs open and it is useful and almost essential for it to be there...

ah well. back a couple of versions maybe... see how it goes.
| .::one day the voices in my head will get too loud and be overheard::. |

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: Webpage name in work bar

Post by abfan123 » Fri Jun 06, 2008 6:02 pm

Seems to be available again in build 16 :-)
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

User avatar
belazir
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 10:45 am
Windows Version: XP SP2
Avant Version: 11 build 16
IE Version: 7
Location: Northants UK

Re: Webpage name in work bar

Post by belazir » Sat Jun 07, 2008 5:27 pm

no, it's not... if you look in the task bar, it just displays Avant Browser, as does the tooltip, unlike other browsers which display both the client name, and the title of the active tab. So if you have several instances open, it's confusing to find which is the one you want.

Maybe different for vista?
| .::one day the voices in my head will get too loud and be overheard::. |

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: Webpage name in work bar

Post by abfan123 » Sat Jun 07, 2008 6:31 pm

Hmm
Maybe we're talking about different things?
Attachments
Capture8.JPG
Capture8.JPG (9.39 KiB) Viewed 1891 times
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

Post Reply