11.5 Build 9. No more russian language in Avant?

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
User avatar
LeMishoK
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:23 pm
Windows Version: W7 x64
Avant Version: Betrayed with Orca
IE Version: .
Location: Ukraine|Donetsk
Contact:

11.5 Build 9. No more russian language in Avant?

Post by LeMishoK » Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:22 am

Avant doesn't have Russian interface anymore? Maybe you have any addons or something? You may lose many users.

Really sad. Hope yaall gonna fix this "bug".

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Wed Jun 20, 2007 12:40 pm

If ther interface language isn't showing up, that's because no one has translated it for the current version. You can find out further info here.

User avatar
LeMishoK
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:23 pm
Windows Version: W7 x64
Avant Version: Betrayed with Orca
IE Version: .
Location: Ukraine|Donetsk
Contact:

Post by LeMishoK » Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:20 am

That topic is locked. What kind of info can I found there?

I may help with translation. Who do I talk to about that?
Avant always supported Russian interface before the last version.
Image
Image

User avatar
Nederpietos
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:25 pm
Windows Version: 10 pro
Avant Version: 2018 build 7 ult
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: stickers on blue

Post by Nederpietos » Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:31 am

LeMishoK wrote:That topic is locked. What kind of info can I found there?

I may help with translation. Who do I talk to about that?
Avant always supported Russian interface before the last version.
http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewforum.php?f=43

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

hornakapopolis 9300

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Jun 22, 2007 11:21 am

Also, some people have posted that they have a translation in Build 8, but it's not there in Build 9. Maybe the language file wasn't compltely updated and removed.

Either way, you could try installing Build 8 (or just extracting the USB version so you don't overwrite your current Build 9) and then copying the [n]Lang[/b] folder or your specific language file if it's in there.

Keep the backup of the file, though, as language files are overwritten with each new build install. Also, you never know if a key has changed, so if an option is not doing what it's described to do, it might be because of the old translation. I'd think this would be pretty unlikely, though.

Post Reply