Spoofstik-ie

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
atacco
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 6:00 pm
Avant Version:

Spoofstik-ie

Post by atacco » Tue Oct 03, 2006 5:53 pm

Spoofstik-ie. This IE plugin shows up on the menu bar, BUT, it does not show its findings/results.

Any fix for this???

Thanks

atacco

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Tue Oct 03, 2006 5:59 pm

I dont' use it, but have you tried renaming Avant's executable iexplore?

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Post by MysteryFCM » Tue Oct 03, 2006 6:01 pm

SiteAdvisor suffers the same issue, and from the research I've done on the matter, the developers of the plug-in/toolbar will need to work with Anderson to resolve it.

Post Reply