Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:01 am

All times are UTC

Forum rules

When posting a topic about a new skin you have released, follow the sample posts here. If your post does not closely resember the sample post, you risk getting it deleted. This is not to try to make you life difficult, it is to keep a consistent look throughout the forum to assist the downloaders.

Poston: Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:38 am 
Fan
Fan

Windows Version: XP
Avant Version: 11.7 Build 46
IE Version: IE 7
Here is my statement regarding the graphics used in my browser skins:

All the graphics used in my skins come from images freely offered in public domain backgrounds, wallpapers, or other free graphics directories, for download and use by anyone; or if not, they have been made by myself. I have a collection of thousands of backgrounds and other graphics. The reason I have so many is because I have been collecting them for many years, and because I have been making the graphics for my websites and blogs, for a long time.

There is always the possibility that an image from a free graphics site may have gotten there erroneously, and may be copyrighted. This is a risk that is understood as being inherent in using the free graphics from these sites. They can not always guarantee that something copyrighted did not slip through somehow.

I am very careful to only use graphics offered on free graphics sites stating that they for anyone to use. If anyone sees a graphic I am using, that has been copyrighted, then they must please inform me, and I will immediately remove that graphic, and offer my deepest regret and sincere apologies - it would have happened unknowingly.