Default skin

Post general questions related to skin development here. Skins in development may also be placed here to solicit comments.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, Developer, AvantGuard

Forum rules
When posting a topic about a new skin you have released, follow the sample posts here. If your post does not closely resember the sample post, you risk getting it deleted. This is not to try to make you life difficult, it is to keep a consistent look throughout the forum to assist the downloaders.
User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6249
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 Build 8 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Default skin

Postby Sara » Thu Aug 24, 2006 4:51 am

Anyone know why I can't open the default skin in the Skin Maker? I either get a message that it's in use (I had Avant closed) or one that says "invalid stream format".

Sara :?:

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11180
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Postby hornakapopolis » Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:29 pm

I don't know, but I get that "invalid stream format" when I try to open old skins in the new skin maker.

Which default are you trying to open. The one in the Avant Browser folder or the one that comes with the skin maker?

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6249
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 Build 8 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: Default skin

Postby Sara » Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:47 pm

The one in the Avant Browser Folder. I want to replace all of those black system icons so if I see a skin I like I can use it without a major overhaul. Not likely since I've used the ssame skin--yours-- for over a year and it opened fine in the Skin Maker.

Sara :)

User avatar
bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7243
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 8.1
Avant Version: 2015 Build 9
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Default skin

Postby bigC » Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:33 pm

Try changing those buttons as soon as you open skin maker then just save over default.skn :wink:

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6249
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 Build 8 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: Default skin

Postby Sara » Fri Aug 25, 2006 4:17 am

Worked like a charm!

Sara :D


Return to “Skin Development and Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users