Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 4:56 am

All times are UTC


Forum rules


When posting a topic about a new skin you have released, follow the sample posts here. If your post does not closely resember the sample post, you risk getting it deleted. This is not to try to make you life difficult, it is to keep a consistent look throughout the forum to assist the downloaders.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Default skin
Poston: Thu Aug 24, 2006 4:51 am 
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Posts: 6241
Location: Butler, PA
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 Build 6 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Anyone know why I can't open the default skin in the Skin Maker? I either get a message that it's in use (I had Avant closed) or one that says "invalid stream format".

Sara :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
Post Reply #1 on: Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:29 pm 
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Posts: 11061
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2014
Default engine: Firefox / Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
I don't know, but I get that "invalid stream format" when I try to open old skins in the new skin maker.

Which default are you trying to open. The one in the Avant Browser folder or the one that comes with the skin maker?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default skin
Post Reply #2 on: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:47 pm 
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Posts: 6241
Location: Butler, PA
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 Build 6 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
The one in the Avant Browser Folder. I want to replace all of those black system icons so if I see a skin I like I can use it without a major overhaul. Not likely since I've used the ssame skin--yours-- for over a year and it opened fine in the Skin Maker.

Sara :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default skin
Post Reply #3 on: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:33 pm 
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Posts: 7240
Location: New York
Windows Version: 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 Build 7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Try changing those buttons as soon as you open skin maker then just save over default.skn :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default skin
Post Reply #4 on: Fri Aug 25, 2006 4:17 am 
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Posts: 6241
Location: Butler, PA
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 Build 6 Lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Worked like a charm!

Sara :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group