Orca and Roboform

Suggestions for making Orca Browser even better go here. Note that Orca is no longer in development, and no new builds or versions of Orca are planned.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
el405
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Westmorland, England
Contact:

Orca and Roboform

Post by el405 » Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:55 pm

In desperation as Avant playing up dl Orca sorted out my bm then found Roboform does not work with it.

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: Orca and Roboform

Post by ABman » Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:59 pm


reubensr
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:05 am
Windows Version: XP
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A

Re: Orca and Roboform

Post by reubensr » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:13 pm

I can only echo what so many others have written. Without Roboform Orca is not acceptable. Orca's own password manager isn't in the same league. I was using Avant, but finally decided that the Trident IE engine is just too susceptible to nasties. So I switched to Firefox and have not been sorry. But Firefox lacks a couple of niceties, especially the ability to tile or cascade tabs. Since the Roboform addin for Firefox does work, and Orca uses the same Gecko engine as Firefox, why can't Roboform be made to work with Orca?

I'll keep watching and waiting, but unless and until you can solve this one Firefox will remain my browser.

User avatar
André
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Orca and Roboform

Post by André » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:23 pm

Roboform interacts heavily with the interface and since Orca uses a totally different interface than Firefox, it doesn't automatically work. Roboform has gone on record saying that they don't want to put the time into Roboform working with Orca so I doubt it will ever come.
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6

el405
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Westmorland, England
Contact:

Re: Orca and Roboform

Post by el405 » Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:28 am

OK me again. I knew I could not use Orca and now I find out why from my own post in 2009 (?)

Is this still the case?

Can I have orca and roboform together?

It let me download it

There is nothing in the addon box , in avant the box is full

Do you know I have spent all night trying to sort out this horrendous browser problem?

I have lost 100s of bms

Now I have D/L Orca Avant is working properly 10x faster, please explain

so disappointed.

spent hours on this Orca browser and no passwords.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Orca and Roboform

Post by Jasmine » Thu May 12, 2011 8:18 am

It is roboform doesn't put any effort to make it work with orca.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Post Reply