HTML bug

Orca bug reports go here, and only here. Note that Orca is no longer in development, and no new builds or versions of Orca are planned.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:14 am
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 11.7
IE Version: 6

HTML bug

Post by arcman » Sun May 08, 2011 3:09 am

I tried posting an ad on Craigslist this morning ( first ad posting since switching to Orca ) and found that the html code I used to link to a large picture wouldn't work. It had a red underline on the br and img commands.

When the ad was posted none of the linked pictures would show up and when I tried to edit the ad, none of the html code was there.

I viewed the ad in Avant and everything was working fine. Back to Orca and again no pics.

Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: HTML bug

Post by Jasmine » Thu May 12, 2011 8:15 am

How about in firefox?
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: repalce # with @)
Skype: JasmineThunder

Post Reply