Page 1 of 1

Rapidshare Pages dont work correctly

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:45 am
by sulpherdragon
Rapidshare.com pages dont work correctly in Orca.
The pages dont render correctly, and they dont redirect to the downloads correctly either.
I've only experienced this in a premium account, but im sure a normal account will suffer the same problems.
This has been happening ever since Rapidshare updated their website layout.

Re: Rapidshare Pages dont work correctly

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:06 am
by xiaobing
Can you tell me the detailed steps to reproduce it?

Re: Rapidshare Pages dont work correctly

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:01 pm
by sulpherdragon
Reproducing it requires you to have a rapidshare.com account.
You must be logged in, and then attempt to download a file hosted on rapidshare.com


I've found another site with the exact same problem, and far easier to reproduce.
(http://www.2kgames.com/)

In both instances a pound sign/hash (#) gets inserted into the url and the page refuses to load correctly.

Re: Rapidshare Pages dont work correctly

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:11 pm
by AXEMAN
I cannot log in to rapid share but it is my security blocks me saying. atuomaticaly blocked.same for anyother sites that has cracked programing. :)

Re: Rapidshare Pages dont work correctly

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:02 pm
by kudos
sulpherdragon wrote:I've found another site with the exact same problem, and far easier to reproduce.
(http://www.2kgames.com/)

In both instances a pound sign/hash (#) gets inserted into the url and the page refuses to load correctly.
I too get a hash (http://www.2kgames.com/#/) but the site does seem to work correctly. Is there something specific that we need to look for?

Re: Rapidshare Pages dont work correctly

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:41 am
by xiaobing
Reproducing it requires you to have a rapidshare.com account.
You must be logged in, and then attempt to download a file hosted on rapidshare.com
I just registered an account and downloaded a program called RapidShareManager2,seems everything is ok here.
Are you still using orca 1.1.2 ? Please update to 1.2.6.