Orca Ad Blocker question

Requests for help with Orca Browser go here. Note that Orca is no longer in development, and no new builds or versions of Orca are planned.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
shasha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 8:35 pm
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 22
IE Version: 7

Orca Ad Blocker question

Post by shasha » Sat Apr 10, 2010 11:02 pm

Just installed it, like it so far, but I was wondering why all of the blocked ads come up with a message with "Orca can't establish a connection to the server at www.xxxxxx"

Avant doesn't do that, I just get a blank window. Is that a configuration setting or something? It's not the end of the world, but it's kind of ugly. =P~

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: Orca Ad Blocker question

Post by kudos » Sat Apr 10, 2010 11:07 pm

Hmm, I've not seen that before. Can you post an example URL of a page that does that plus a screenshot.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

shasha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 8:35 pm
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 22
IE Version: 7

Re: Orca Ad Blocker question

Post by shasha » Sat Apr 10, 2010 11:57 pm


Post Reply