CHANGE TAB

Requests for help with Orca Browser go here. Note that Orca is no longer in development, and no new builds or versions of Orca are planned.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
ghencea
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:28 pm
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 11.7.26
IE Version: 7

CHANGE TAB

Post by ghencea » Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:00 am

Many times clicking on another tab doesn't do anything. I have to click more than 1 time on that tab to to get it. And double click on one tab (option for closing tab) it selects that tab (like in moving tab clicking).

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: CHANGE TAB

Post by kudos » Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:10 am

Do keyboard shortcuts work correcly:

Forward: Ctrl+Tab or F8 or Ctrl+Down
Backward: Shift+Ctrl+Tab or F7 or Ctrl+Up
Close: Ctrl+W or Ctrl+F4

(I know, there's a lot of options!)

ghencea
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:28 pm
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 11.7.26
IE Version: 7

Re: CHANGE TAB

Post by ghencea » Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:56 pm

Yes I know the shortcuts but comparing with AB, Orca has these problems.

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: CHANGE TAB

Post by kudos » Wed Mar 04, 2009 1:02 pm

IF the keyboard shortcuts work correctly, can you try, as a test, disabling mouse gestures.

ghencea
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:28 pm
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 11.7.26
IE Version: 7

Re: CHANGE TAB

Post by ghencea » Wed Mar 04, 2009 2:39 pm

Well even with the keyboard shortcuts I have to repeat to get the new tab sometimes.

Kand.in.Sky
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:53 pm
Windows Version: XP SP3 (incl. all Updates)
Avant Version: PaleMoon 21+ (always latest)
Default engine: Mozilla
IE Version: 8 (latest for XP)
Skin: Qute 3++ (for PaleMoon)
Location: CGN / DE

Re: CHANGE TAB

Post by Kand.in.Sky » Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:36 pm

ghencea wrote:Many times clicking on another tab doesn't do anything. I have to click more than 1 time on that tab to to get it. And double click on one tab (option for closing tab) it selects that tab (like in moving tab clicking).
confirmed

tab changing/closing ist much slower than in Avant, but opening new tabs is much faster.


#k.
"In zweifelhaften Faellen entscheide man sich fuer das Richtige." (K.Kraus) /
Support your local anti-geek team!

User avatar
Horse
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 3:51 pm
Windows Version: 7 ultimate
Avant Version: 2010 Build 122
IE Version: 8
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: CHANGE TAB

Post by Horse » Wed Mar 11, 2009 1:16 am

ghencea wrote:Many times clicking on another tab doesn't do anything. I have to click more than 1 time on that tab to to get it. And double click on one tab (option for closing tab) it selects that tab (like in moving tab clicking).
I confirm too

Post Reply