Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
schmitz
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:54 pm
Windows Version: Win7-Pro-64
Avant Version: Ultimate 2018 Build 5
Default engine: FireFox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Win Traditional
Location: Germany

Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by schmitz » Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:02 pm

Hi there,

After updating to verson 2015-27, my AutoFills for Facebook do not work anymore.... :(
Avant fills in the password, but NOT the username (eMail-address, in the first field).
So facebook comes up with an error. I am using the Gecko-Engine for FB.
I´ve already cleaned and deleted the autofill-data, in IE, in Mozilla (which are installed, too),
and in Avant. Also used the CCleaner afterwards to fullfill the clean.
I also have created a new Autofill-entry for Facebook, but no gain.

Any idea ?
thanks

Fill-Error-01.JPG

User avatar
schmitz
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:54 pm
Windows Version: Win7-Pro-64
Avant Version: Ultimate 2018 Build 5
Default engine: FireFox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Win Traditional
Location: Germany

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by schmitz » Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:24 pm

...I have also tried now to configure this AutoFill-entry explicit to IE, IE11, Mozilla, and the Chrome-engine.
all the same reaction, Username is not filled in, only the Password, what leads to the specific error.

Kali
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:44 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2016 build 5
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE 11.0.9600.17914
Skin: AthenX

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by Kali » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:31 pm

There is no error message in your screenshot.
What is the error?

Tip:
Delete the autofill entry, login into Facebook and save the login again.
Log out and try to log in with the new autofill entry. Does that work?
No: Does your username/emailaddress contain any non-ascii characters?

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by xiaobing » Fri Aug 14, 2015 2:44 am

Right click the facebook autofill item>Edit/View, can you see the username?

User avatar
schmitz
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:54 pm
Windows Version: Win7-Pro-64
Avant Version: Ultimate 2018 Build 5
Default engine: FireFox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Win Traditional
Location: Germany

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by schmitz » Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:58 pm

Hi,
yes, I can see all data. I also have reentered a new autofill-entry. (see first post here)
I have this behave on 3 machines, all WIN7-64, also one has Avant 2015-10 (all Ultimates)

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by xiaobing » Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:29 am

Try this:
Go to C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming, find and then rename Avant profiles folder. Reopen Avant and create a new facebook autofill item. Open this item,can the username fill correctly?

User avatar
schmitz
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:54 pm
Windows Version: Win7-Pro-64
Avant Version: Ultimate 2018 Build 5
Default engine: FireFox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Win Traditional
Location: Germany

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by schmitz » Mon Aug 17, 2015 5:55 pm

no, exactly the same. The username is not filled into the field.

Back to my configs now:
If I am quick enough, I can click in the userfield, see my one & only FB-username there
(it´s my eMailaddress, and it seems to come from IE´s autoform)
and I can quickly choose/click it there, BEFORE avant tries (and misses) it empty, and then fills the password in. That works.

But on another computer (totally different installation), there are about 10 facebook-logins via AutoFill,
and they do not work too, but there it is to hard quickly to hit the exact wanted username, out of this 10.
That takes too long, as avant´s autofill takes it empty, fills in the (right) password, and "submitts" it

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by xiaobing » Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:11 am

schmitz wrote:If I am quick enough, I can click in the userfield, see my one & only FB-username there
(it´s my eMailaddress, and it seems to come from IE´s autoform)
You said you use firefox engine for facebook. Have you tried to disable the password manager of firefox engine?

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by MysteryFCM » Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:20 pm

I can confirm the same behaviour when using the Trident and Webkit engines.

User avatar
schmitz
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:54 pm
Windows Version: Win7-Pro-64
Avant Version: Ultimate 2018 Build 5
Default engine: FireFox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Win Traditional
Location: Germany

Re: Autofill no more working on Facebook-login

Post by schmitz » Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:56 pm

Hi,

I have switched for *.facebook.com to IE and IE11 (is that "Trident" ?), and tried new entries for the autofill, but no change.

Dont ask me what has happened, 1 day later (back to the gecko-setting for *.facebook.com) I tried it again,
and I just deleted all autoform-entries&saved passwords&cookies a.s.o. in IE and avant,
added completely new autofill-entries to avant (exact all that what I did try more time days ago)

AND IT WORKS fine now :) same on the other machines.
(And I think there were NO windows-updates in between....)

hmmmmmmmmmm, if I recko more about that I will post it here.

thanks

Post Reply