runtime error in 2015b17

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

User avatar
SherifAyad66
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:41 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8.1
Avant Version: sherifayad2010@live.
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Default

Re: runtime error in 2015b17

Post by SherifAyad66 » Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:41 pm

Is there any tip or trick to bypass hardware acceleration after installation because Avant Browser with Firefox engine every time hangs windows 8.1 when starting automatically and there are no extensions added. I am waiting for feedback and reply.

Kali
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:44 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2016 build 5
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE 11.0.9600.17914
Skin: AthenX

Re: runtime error in 2015b17

Post by Kali » Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:05 pm

xiaobing wrote:
Kali wrote:2015b27 freezes only (sometimes) after the last tab has been closed. It did not freeze when I opened a new blank tab before closing the rest, leaving that new tab open.
After it freezes, will it return normal if you wait a few seconds?
No it doesn't.
Out of habit I click on a few buttons or menuitems to check if it's indeed a freeze-up and not a hickup of my screen or my mouse.
Then I close Avant with a rightmousebuttonclick on the Avant-icon in the Windows Taskbar > Close Window.

But 2015b27 has significantly less freezes then previous versions!

Kali
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:44 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2016 build 5
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE 11.0.9600.17914
Skin: AthenX

Re: runtime error in 2015b17

Post by Kali » Fri Aug 14, 2015 12:34 pm

Today for the first time Avant froze immediately after starting the browser.

Post Reply