2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
ehamady
Fan
Fan
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:30 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 12
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE11
Skin: AthenX

2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by ehamady » Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:04 am

The AFfrmOpalBottom lockup problem has been happening for a LONG time and widely reported, but since loading Ultimate 2015 Build 9 it has gotten worse. Should I even report bugs? I don't think a single one I've reported has ever been worked on let alone fixed.

ehamady
Fan
Fan
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:30 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 12
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE11
Skin: AthenX

Re: 2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by ehamady » Thu Apr 09, 2015 12:02 am

Is anyone addressing this? It is still happening. Locks up 15 - 20 times per day. VERY FRUSTRATING!

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: 2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by xiaobing » Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:58 am

Have you tried the 2015 build 10? Please give me a screenshot of the AFfrmOpalBottom error.

ehamady
Fan
Fan
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:30 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 12
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE11
Skin: AthenX

Re: 2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by ehamady » Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:20 pm

This happens in 2015 Build 10 and all previous versions. I'll post a screenshot when it happens again.

ehamady
Fan
Fan
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:30 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 12
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE11
Skin: AthenX

Re: 2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by ehamady » Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:02 pm

Here is a screenshot when I got the error. I was in eBay:
Image

On top of the AFfrmOpalBottom problem, Avant also locks up about every 10 minutes at random sites and displays this message:
Image
This is even more frustrating than the AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup problem. These lockups happen on different computers at different locations and only using the Avant browser.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: 2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by xiaobing » Tue Apr 14, 2015 1:43 am

When you get the lockup/not respond problem,how about your cpu and Memory usage? Is it the same problem with this one: http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=34330

ehamady
Fan
Fan
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:30 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 12
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE11
Skin: AthenX

Re: 2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by ehamady » Tue Apr 14, 2015 4:02 pm

xiaobing wrote:When you get the lockup/not respond problem,how about your cpu and Memory usage? Is it the same problem with this one: http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=34330
CPU usage is only 25% when I get the lockup/not respond problem.

ehamady
Fan
Fan
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:30 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 12
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE11
Skin: AthenX

Re: 2015 Build 9 - AFfrmOpalBottom Lockup

Post by ehamady » Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:37 pm

Here is the latest screenshot when I got the AFfrmOpalBottom lockup. I had ESPN's baseball page up, then decided to do my daily check of this forum to see if anyone is doing anything about any of the problems I've submitted and got the lockup:

Image

Of course, the tab window rendering problem is as bad as ever, as can also be seen in the screenshot.

Post Reply