Autofill can`t fill the form

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by wazib » Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:42 am

This is url the form https://e-contactus.samsung.com/pl/#/technical

Situation is very strange because I can save form data in Autofill menu but next time I can not fill new form stored earlier data from Autofill menu. Ones I has similar problem but Avant Browser can`t see any form, but now Avant recognize the form, save filled data and only can`t fill empty form stored data.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by xiaobing » Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:11 am

Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Do you have other site which has the same problem?

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by wazib » Sat Jan 10, 2015 1:49 pm

I don`t know why, but it does not work at all (I try to use AutoFill many times). I don`t know other websites with similar problem. In the past I opened site where Avant Browser not saw any form on page but I don`t remember url address.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by xiaobing » Mon Feb 09, 2015 2:30 am

Please try the new version 2015 build 8

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by wazib » Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:50 am

I try AB 2015 build 8 ultimate (Firefox engine, Online Storage on) and still not work.
Is even worse. When I save filled form, new item in menu AutoFill appear, but no data. Then I run "Organize AutoFill" and edit this new item and this is empty.
AB 2015 b8 edit AutoFill.jpg
In old item (when I edit this item) filled data are present but don`t work fill empty form.

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by wazib » Thu Jun 04, 2015 6:34 am

Here is new link https://www.dipol.com.pl/zaloguj,login.htm that not work.

This is link for internet shop. I use it a few years ago and all was correct (login from Autofill works OK).
Now I try to use it again. Something changed because fill and loggin don`t work (text fields - login and password are empty). Data stored in Autofill was correct, because when I write them (manually on keyboard) I logged to this website without any problem.

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by wazib » Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:21 am

Does anybody can help me ? In these links (see above) autofill still not work.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by xiaobing » Thu Jun 18, 2015 1:57 am

I tried to save the form manually. under IE/chrome engine, it said "Avant browser was unable to find a form in the current page", under firefox engine, username and password were not saved.
The problem has been recorded.

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: Autofill can`t fill the form

Post by wazib » Thu Jun 18, 2015 6:42 am

For these links I have items in AutoFill menu (I did them earlier) and now Avant Browser can`t able to fill data stored in AutoFill. When I try to use them - page refresh with empty text fields. I used Firefox engine.

Post Reply