AB sometimes blocks RoboForm bookmarks

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
Jorge Junior
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 11:14 pm
Windows Version: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bits
Avant Version: See my signature
Default engine: See my signature
IE Version: 10.0.9200.16580
Skin: Xito
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

AB sometimes blocks RoboForm bookmarks

Post by Jorge Junior » Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:25 pm

I have my bookmarks in AB and RoboForm. The same bookmarks.

I have no problem going to this page (http://www.hardware.com.br/comunidade/) by using AB Bookmarks menu or the address bar. But when I try it using RoboForm Bookmarks menu, Avant Browser (with IE engine) "sometimes" blocks the page... regardless the facts that it just opened it and that the URL is in the whitelist of the Popup Blocker.

AB never blocks the page if I use FF engine, but then another problem happens.
I use the latest Ultimate version with Mozilla rendering engine by default.
RoboForm2Go 7.9.16.7
WIN 10 Pro 64-bit Build 10532, Asus P8Z68 Deluxe, Intel Core i7 2600, 3.40GHz, Cooler Master V10, PSU Zalman ZM600-HP, 16GB DDR3-1600, AMD Radeon HD 6870 1GB, SyncMaster P2270HN.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: AB sometimes blocks RoboForm bookmarks

Post by xiaobing » Mon Nov 18, 2013 2:34 am

Are you sure that it's the pop up blocker who blocks the page? Can you see the page's url in blocked urls on sidebar ?
When it happens, the page show blank?

Post Reply