Page 1 of 1

Additional address line

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:36 am
by wazib
After install new version of Avast Free Antivirus 9.0.2006 in Avant Browser (only in Firefox engine, Chrome engine and IE is OK) appear additional address line (also search field) similar to Firefox. In real Firefox not appear, also not in Google Chrome and in Internet Explorer.
Here is screen capture with additional line
AB 2013 b118 Avast 9.0.jpg
I mean area in red rectangle in picture.
I don`t know, if the reason is in Avast Antivir or in Avant Browser?

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 2:17 am
by xiaobing
Tools>mozilla firefox>check add-on bar.
Right click the firefox add-on bar. is the navigation toolbar checked?
1.jpg
1.jpg (10.01 KiB) Viewed 3922 times

R: Additional address line

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 7:00 am
by wazib
I cant view that window. When I click Tools>Firefox> right click add-on bar nothing happened.
AB 2013 b118  FF add-on bar.jpg

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 7:37 am
by xiaobing
Tools>mozilla firefox>check add-on bar.
Then the firefox add-on bar will appear on the button(above status bar).
Right click the firefox add-on bar on the bottom, then you'll see the window

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 10:31 am
by wazib
Thanks xiaobing for help. When I did follow your advice, navigation bar (address line) disappear but as long as Avant Browser run. After close Avant then start it again, navigation bar already appear.

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:49 am
by xiaobing
The navigation bar of firefox is unchecked by default and the option is unable to check under normal circumstances. Don't know why it's checked in your computer.
If you use online storage, please log off and see whether there is the same problem in local.
Have you tried reinstalling Avant?

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 11:32 am
by wazib
I log off from online account and switch to local and close Avant. Launch Avant again and then recreated my old account and log in. Navigation toolbar (address line) disappear but although I restored data from my profiles (Tools>Backup/Restore Profiles - Restore) I lost Add-ons for Firefox (installed earlier). My bookmarks, autofill and Avant options restored correctly, only add-ons not restored.

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Sat Oct 19, 2013 7:19 am
by wazib
Is any way to make backup and restore add-ons for Firefox in Avant Browser (Firefox engine)?

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 3:31 am
by xiaobing
You can backup this folder: C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Avant Profiles\.default\gecko\Mozilla\Avant\Profiles\xxxxxx.default\extensions

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 10:47 am
by wazib
I have no folder "C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Avant Profiles\.default\gecko\Mozilla\Avant\Profiles\xxxxxx.default\extensions". I found folder: "c:\Documents and Settings\username\Dane aplikacji\Avant Profiles\useraccount@xxx.com\gecko\Mozilla\Avant\Profiles\xxxxxx.default\extensions\" and restore it from my backup data. After start Avant all extensions was disabled. Then after enable all extensions navigation bar (address line) was appeared. I found extension which case appear navigation bar - "avast! Online Security 9.0.2006.53" and I disable it. Hereafter disable extension "avast..", navigation bar not appear againd
Restoring folder "...\extensions" not restore all data. For instance for Adblock Plus I lost my "Filter Preferences" and I must added my filter subscription again.

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 7:00 pm
by lefreak
Same problem here!
Avast Plugin.jpg
When I use the original Firefox instead of Avant Browser, there is only one address line.
It seems that Avant loads the address line from the Firefox engine in addition to the Avant address line?

Avast says it is an Avant Problem...

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:01 am
by xiaobing
Confirmed. The problem has been recorded.

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 1:53 am
by xiaobing
Anderson said that it's Avast who embeds some scripts. We have no way to fix it.

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 3:06 pm
by Crazy_John
lefreak wrote:Same problem here!
The attachment Avast Plugin.jpg is no longer available
When I use the original Firefox instead of Avant Browser, there is only one address line.
It seems that Avant loads the address line from the Firefox engine in addition to the Avant address line?

Avast says it is an Avant Problem...

Try this ,
1• right-click on the add-on bar at the bottom , then customize (now you see the customize box) .
2• click in that small gray "world" that is at the left-side of the address bar (see pic below) and drag-and-drop it to the customize box (to a white place) .
3• click in the Done button .
Close and reopen avant and see if works or not .

This works with firefox original , may work with avant also...
1.jpg

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 12:11 am
by wazib
I did like Crazy_John advice, but unfortunately address line not disappear - it change like long search field.
AB 2013 b119 another Firefox search line.jpg
I`m not sure, but this error appear only in Avant Browser (Firefox mode), Avant (Chrome mode) works correct. Also Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome are OK.

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 12:55 am
by Crazy_John
By what i see in your pic , the address bar its not there , what is there now is the search bar and all the other buttons .

Try drag-and-drop the search bar to the customize box (drag that small blue google icon) ,
and then drag-and-drop all the buttons also to the customize box , one by one .

Worked with the address bar , "should" work with the buttons also , try it .

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:23 am
by wazib
First I drag-and-drop the address bar to the customize box and it change in search bar.
Second I drag-and-drop search bar to customize box and it disappear but stay additional line with navigation buttons. I try to drag-and-drop this line to customize box but I can`t.
Hi is screenshot with additional line (in red rectangle).
AB 2013 b119 another line.jpg

Re: Additional address line

Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:43 pm
by lefreak
I found a way of making the address line disappear by right clicking on it, but now I want to make it re-appear - how?

I tried via making appear the "addon bar" and then right click (and left click) on the address bar, but it doesn't come back.

I use Disconnect.me addon and want to see what it blocks...
address bar.jpg
address bar.jpg (6.9 KiB) Viewed 3612 times