AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close Tab"

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close Tab"

Post by lefreak » Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm

Option:
"activate the tab last visited"

In Avant Browser 2012, when I opened let's say 5 links in the background (using middle mouse button), after reading the actual tab and closing via CTRL+F4, the newest tab was shown (the 5th I had opened in background), then after closing this one the 4th, etc.

Now Avant Browser 2013 is doing what it wants, I think, it is messing up the order.
BUG?? At least it is totally different in Avant Browser 2013 than in 2012

User avatar
knockoutrock
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 6:04 pm
Avant Version:

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by knockoutrock » Sun Mar 03, 2013 10:19 am

I also noticed this the behaviour it isn't the same as before and the options
when choosed are not as expected, more than confusing :^o

real name
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 8:43 am
Windows Version: win7 64bit(office),32bit(home)
Avant Version: 2013 beta 12
IE Version: N/A

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by real name » Sun Mar 03, 2013 8:20 pm

reading "opened let's say 5 links in the background (using middle mouse button)"
what about sometimes "switches to newly opened"? http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=32153

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by xiaobing » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:49 am

lefreak wrote:Option:
"activate the tab last visited"

In Avant Browser 2012, when I opened let's say 5 links in the background (using middle mouse button), after reading the actual tab and closing via CTRL+F4, the newest tab was shown (the 5th I had opened in background), then after closing this one the 4th, etc.
I got this correct result when I open new links in background using drag and drop feature. Can you confirm it?

Yes, it's different when using middle mouse button. Recorded

lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by lefreak » Mon Mar 04, 2013 10:55 pm

Using drag and drop to open the 5 links in background, it works normally like it should.
But I don't like the drag & drop way, middle mouse is much faster, and the tab activation always worked perfectly with Avant Ultimate 2012... thank you.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by xiaobing » Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:35 am

Fixed in 2013 build 20

real name
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 8:43 am
Windows Version: win7 64bit(office),32bit(home)
Avant Version: 2013 beta 12
IE Version: N/A

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by real name » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:11 pm

when i do d&d of link to empty space into tabsbar or +button there that it opens it into foreground (even i have set avant=options/mouse/enable mouse super... - background, but i have have also set always create new page into foreground)
btw. sometimes it makes nothing - than i must do it by d&d somewhere into web page (where is d&d+ cursor visible) - than it is already into background
(yes, that's me to whom also middle mouse button often opens new tabs into foreground)
btw. now i got again (very rare and random) situation when closing tab (using its x button) switched focus to another program (even i was using avant long time = i did not use that another program long time ago)
all (also) in 2013b21

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by xiaobing » Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:47 am

I even don't know there is such a feature in Avant....
Is it a bug you think? I just tried 197, there is the same result.
btw. sometimes it makes nothing - than i must do it by d&d somewhere into web page (where is d&d+ cursor visible) - than it is already into background
(yes, that's me to whom also middle mouse button often opens new tabs into foreground)
When you do this,you may find it just replaces the tab that already exists, not open a new tab.

real name
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 8:43 am
Windows Version: win7 64bit(office),32bit(home)
Avant Version: 2013 beta 12
IE Version: N/A

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by real name » Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:48 am

now i'm confused, "d&d somewhere into web page (where is d&d+ cursor visible)" really opens new tab (chrome feature and you use something else?), also dnd to tabsbar (now it seems i just must end it near tabsbar top)

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by xiaobing » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:41 am

Oh,it's my fault. I d&d the link on a tab that already exists on tab bar, then it replace the tab and open in background.If I d&d it on the blank area on tab bar, then it opens in foreground (the setting is background).
So,no matter where you drop the link, it should be always open in background(according to the setting), right?
Recorded.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: AvantBrowser2013 B17 - wrong tab activated after "Close

Post by xiaobing » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:10 pm

Fixed in 2013 build 22

Post Reply