Task Bar Won't Show

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

User avatar
Tinman57
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:26 am
Windows Version: Linux Ubuntu 13.10
Avant Version: Linux Firefox
Default engine: Linux Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: TEXAS

Task Bar Won't Show

Post by Tinman57 » Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:01 pm

Another thing I've noticed with the new build 17, the majority of the time after opening a new tab, I can't get my Task Bar to pop up when I hover my mouse at the bottom of the screen (Auto Hide engaged). The only way to get my Task Bar functionality is to use the Windows key to pop it open, which also pops open the Start Button window.

XP SP3
IE8 Standard Rendering
((((TINMAN))))
----------------------------------------------------------
(Duck! It's another MicroSoft Patch!)

lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by lefreak » Sun Mar 03, 2013 10:14 pm

Confirmed, same problem here. Avant Browser 2013 Build 17, Firefox Engine

Windows XP SP3
CPU: Athlon XP 2600+ (Avant Gecko Engine + plugin container is often using 100% CPU, and therefore slowing down my system)

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by xiaobing » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:21 am

Tinman57 wrote:Another thing I've noticed with the new build 17, the majority of the time after opening a new tab, I can't get my Task Bar to pop up when I hover my mouse at the bottom of the screen (Auto Hide engaged). The only way to get my Task Bar functionality is to use the Windows key to pop it open, which also pops open the Start Button window.

XP SP3
IE8 Standard Rendering
Under Full desktop mode? see here: http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 39#p189856 and here : http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=32214

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by xiaobing » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:15 am

Confirmed

Belph73
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:33 am
Windows Version: Seven
Avant Version: 2013 build 108
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: Tristan
Location: France (Savoie)

AB 2013 20 -Taskbar

Post by Belph73 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 4:35 am

The taskbar (automatic) disappear forever from time to time ... I can recover Reducing / increasing the window

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by xiaobing » Tue Mar 12, 2013 6:55 am

Is this problem fixed in 2013 build 21?

kartapus
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:35 am
Windows Version: Win7 x64
Avant Version: 2012 RC2
IE Version: 9

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by kartapus » Tue Mar 12, 2013 7:40 am

No, sorry.

very hard to reproduce. Good luck ;) and thank you for your support.

User avatar
knockoutrock
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 6:04 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by knockoutrock » Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:21 am

xiaobing wrote:Is this problem fixed in 2013 build 21?
NO !!

Just noticed that this is NOT fixed as stated with build 21 :thumbdown:

Taskbar set to autohide can be seen BEHIND AB that makes it impossble to change to other tasks via taskbar.
Workaround are change AB size, use ALT+TAB, press windows key (if KB have) or minimize ALL window to get
access to taskbar. Maybe there are more workarounds but thats whats comes to mind.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by xiaobing » Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:01 am

Ok, thanks for your information.

lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by lefreak » Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:16 pm

I think in Build 20 it was fixed, at least the few hours I used it, but Build 21 still has that bug (again) :eh:

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by xiaobing » Fri Mar 15, 2013 3:47 am

lefreak wrote:I think in Build 20 it was fixed, at least the few hours I used it, but Build 21 still has that bug (again) :eh:
Not "again" but that it hasn't been fixed completely.

kartapus
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:35 am
Windows Version: Win7 x64
Avant Version: 2012 RC2
IE Version: 9

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by kartapus » Fri Mar 29, 2013 8:23 am

Fixed in Build 22. Thank you very much ;)

User avatar
Nederpietos
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:25 pm
Windows Version: 10 pro
Avant Version: 2018 build 7 ult
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: stickers on blue

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by Nederpietos » Fri Mar 29, 2013 11:47 am

it isn't fixed completely here.

When i have some taps open and click "close all except this one" and then open a new bookmark, the taskbar stays hidden again.

Belph73
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:33 am
Windows Version: Seven
Avant Version: 2013 build 108
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: Tristan
Location: France (Savoie)

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by Belph73 » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:21 pm

Build 22 Not fixed :(

lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by lefreak » Fri Mar 29, 2013 5:35 pm

Not fixed in Build 22!
In rare cases it works normally, but most times the bug is still there.

And a new bug: ALT + TAB (task switcher) shows the Avant Icon twice, I use Windows XP SP3.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by xiaobing » Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:06 am

And a new bug: ALT + TAB (task switcher) shows the Avant Icon twice, I use Windows XP SP3.
http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 17#p189590

Belph73
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:33 am
Windows Version: Seven
Avant Version: 2013 build 108
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: Tristan
Location: France (Savoie)

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by Belph73 » Sun Apr 07, 2013 4:36 pm

Not fixed in Build 23
Sometime it works normally ?

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by xiaobing » Thu May 02, 2013 9:56 am

Please try 2013 build 107 and see whether it has been fixed.

User avatar
Tinman57
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:26 am
Windows Version: Linux Ubuntu 13.10
Avant Version: Linux Firefox
Default engine: Linux Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: TEXAS

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by Tinman57 » Fri May 03, 2013 1:22 am

xiaobing wrote:Please try 2013 build 107 and see whether it has been fixed.
So far it's working with the exception that I still can't open my desktop sidebar (a utilities folder) unless I first minimize Avant and mouse to the right side of the screen to open the sidebar. Once I do that I can access it with Avant maximized. Minor pain in the butt....
((((TINMAN))))
----------------------------------------------------------
(Duck! It's another MicroSoft Patch!)

User avatar
Tinman57
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:26 am
Windows Version: Linux Ubuntu 13.10
Avant Version: Linux Firefox
Default engine: Linux Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: TEXAS

Re: Task Bar Won't Show

Post by Tinman57 » Fri May 03, 2013 1:39 am

Tinman57 wrote:
xiaobing wrote:Please try 2013 build 107 and see whether it has been fixed.
So far it's working with the exception that I still can't open my desktop sidebar (a utilities folder) unless I first minimize Avant and mouse to the right side of the screen to open the sidebar. Once I do that I can access it with Avant maximized. Minor pain in the butt....
Well that didn't last long. Seems that after opening and closing several tabs on this forum I couldn't get my task bar to open again unless I pressed the Windows button. :?
((((TINMAN))))
----------------------------------------------------------
(Duck! It's another MicroSoft Patch!)

Post Reply