avantbridge.dll error

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

avantbridge.dll error

Post by bigC » Fri Feb 22, 2013 8:15 pm

I occasionally get this error when AB starts
Image1.jpg
It happened during the beta and just now in build 12

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by wazib » Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:00 am

Confirm it. This error happened after start Avant during opening first tab.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by xiaobing » Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:05 am

Recorded

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by wazib » Thu Mar 14, 2013 8:12 am

In version AB 2013 build 21 this error still present (not very often but sometimes happen).

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by AXEMAN » Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:22 am

Hello wazib question when this happens do you have to refresh or does it just go away :?: :)

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by wazib » Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:31 pm

Later i must close Avant after error occur. Now when error message appear (Access violation error for avantbridge.dll) I click on button "OK", error window disappear and all works correctly. It happened just after start Avant Browser.

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by wazib » Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:04 pm

Unfortunately in AB 2013 b22 this error still present. It happened occasionally just after start Avant.

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by wazib » Fri May 03, 2013 10:25 am

Unfortunately in AB 2013 b107 this error still present.
I put here screenshot with this error
AB 2013 b107 access violation error.jpg

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by xiaobing » Sat May 04, 2013 1:55 am

wazib wrote:Unfortunately in AB 2013 b107 this error still present.
I put here screenshot with this error
It seems that this problem happens very often on your computer?
The error message just appear when you start Avant browser?

This problem was recorded last time, but we didn't find out the cause

lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by lefreak » Sat May 04, 2013 3:55 am

I also get this error from time to time, last time with AB Ultimate 2013 Build 23

Also, the lila screen is still there, even in build 107

lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by lefreak » Sat May 04, 2013 8:36 pm

Now I got it with AB Ultimate 2013 Build 107 today, and in what heavy way, non stop the error appeared, CPU 100%
avantbridge.jpg
As always
Windows XP SP3
Athlon XP
1 GB RAM

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by MysteryFCM » Sat May 04, 2013 9:21 pm

For those having this issue, a Process Monitor log should help narrow down the issue (or if you prefer, you can use your favourite debugger and point it at the Avant processes).

For those not familiar, it's part of the SysInternals Suite;

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-gb/sysi ... s/bb545027

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by wazib » Sun May 05, 2013 4:08 pm

xiaobing wrote:
It seems that this problem happens very often on your computer?
The error message just appear when you start Avant browser?
On my computer this error not happened often (maybe one or two times a day).
This error message appear just when I start Avant browser - mostly but not always.

wazib
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Windows Version: Win 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2017 Ultimate b.7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.0
Skin: crystal
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland

Re: avantbridge.dll error

Post by wazib » Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:42 pm

In AB 2013 b108 this error still present.
This error happened often after start Avant during opening first tab, but sometime it happened much later (several tabs was opened).

Post Reply