Bug

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
KOTOM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:26 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version: LAST
IE Version: IE 8

Bug

Post by KOTOM » Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:27 pm

The Alt+Space hotkey makes pages all grey.

User avatar
Tinman57
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:26 am
Windows Version: Linux Ubuntu 13.10
Avant Version: Linux Firefox
Default engine: Linux Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: TEXAS

Re: Bug

Post by Tinman57 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:59 am

KOTOM wrote:The Alt+Space hotkey makes pages all grey.
When I do an Alt-Space it's the same as RMC on the very top bar that shows what page your on and Avant Browser.
((((TINMAN))))
----------------------------------------------------------
(Duck! It's another MicroSoft Patch!)

KOTOM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:26 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version: LAST
IE Version: IE 8

Re: Bug

Post by KOTOM » Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:50 pm

Steps 1, 2, 3.
Attachments
Desktop.zip
(489.25 KiB) Downloaded 81 times

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Bug

Post by Jasmine » Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:45 am

Can this be replayed everytime by pressing alt+space ? I don't have the problem.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

KOTOM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:26 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version: LAST
IE Version: IE 8

Re: Bug

Post by KOTOM » Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:53 am

Avant Version - Ultimate Last (Any rendering)
System - Win 7 x64 (x86 have same problem)
IE Version - 8
Memory - 4 GB (DDR3 1333)
CPU Speed - 3,4 GGh Core i5 3570k (i5 2500 same problem)
Firewall - None (All windows firewall stuff are disabled too)
Graphics Card - Radeon HD 3600 Series

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Bug

Post by Jasmine » Mon Dec 10, 2012 4:12 am

Jasmine wrote:Can this be replayed everytime by pressing alt+space ? I don't have the problem.
As long as you type alt+space, this will definitely happen every time?
If so, it's abnormal. Could you do a test? Try ending all applications running in your system leaving only avant browser and see whether it's the same? Maybe some software conflicts with avant browser.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

KOTOM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:26 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version: LAST
IE Version: IE 8

Re: Bug

Post by KOTOM » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:18 am

Every time.

Post Reply