firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome rendering

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome rendering

Postby Crazy_John » Fri Jul 06, 2012 9:33 pm

Avant Ult 175
Chrome rendering

firefox.exe crash after exit of avant using chrome rendering .

how the problem happens:
I close avant , all the chrome.exe's are closed , then after some seconds avant opens some chrome.exe's and firefox.exe to delete the items of avant options>>exiting tab (i have all selected) , then the firefox crash happens , a windows error box showup with a xull.dll error.

This doesn't happen always but happens many times , and when happens happens 2 or 3 times straight.

This wasn't happening with Avant 173
Crazy_John
Offline
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:13 pm
Windows Version: Xp Pro Sp3 32-bit
Avant Version: 2014 Ultimate 5
Default engine: Firefox Rendering
IE Version: 7 but i never use it
Skin: Xito - old skins
Top

Re: firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome renderin

Post Reply #1 by xiaobing » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:24 am

It works if you create a new Avant profiles? I had this problem before,deleting the old Avant profiles solved the problem.
xiaobing
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
Top

Re: firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome renderin

Post Reply #2 by Crazy_John » Tue Jul 10, 2012 1:29 pm

No , i did a completly new profile yesterday but the crash still happens (deleted the Avant Profiles folder) .

I noticed that if i use 2 or 3 times (or more) the clear all records option , the firefox.exe crash , usualy just 2 or 3 times is enauf to a crash.
I will do a video later and send you.

If im with firefox rendering and use the clear all records option , all is ok.
Crazy_John
Offline
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:13 pm
Windows Version: Xp Pro Sp3 32-bit
Avant Version: 2014 Ultimate 5
Default engine: Firefox Rendering
IE Version: 7 but i never use it
Skin: Xito - old skins
Top

Re: firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome renderin

Post Reply #3 by xiaobing » Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:41 am

Thanks for your video.
Confirmed.
xiaobing
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
Top

Re: firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome renderin

Post Reply #4 by FaceLess » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:45 am

Has a solution for this problem been obtained?
FaceLess
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 8:41 pm
Windows Version: windows XP/7/8
Avant Version: Ultimate 2013-118
Default engine: chrome 29.0.1547.76
IE Version: 8.0.6001.23520
Skin: stickers on classic
Top

Re: firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome renderin

Post Reply #5 by xiaobing » Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:58 am

This problem should have been fixed. I cannot reporduce the problem any more using the latest version.
It still happens to you?
xiaobing
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
Top

Re: firefox.exe crash on exit of avant using chrome renderin

Post Reply #6 by FaceLess » Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:49 pm

On my work PC (Windows XP), every time I exit avant browser firefox.exe application error:
The instruction at "0x02360931" referenced memory at "0x0000001c". The memory could not be "read".
It is related to the clear records function as I have the same error if I choose clear records without leaving avant and it only happens if I have an automatic clear records on exit (which is my default setting).
I use online storage with my work account and use the same account on my Surface PRO (windows 8) but on that PC I only have that error occurring sometimes. I did a clean install of avant on my work pc but the error stayed. I use chrome as my default rendering engine.

At home, I have a windows 7 PC with a complete independent avant account and this error sometimes happens as well although I do not know if the reference numbers are identical.
FaceLess
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 8:41 pm
Windows Version: windows XP/7/8
Avant Version: Ultimate 2013-118
Default engine: chrome 29.0.1547.76
IE Version: 8.0.6001.23520
Skin: stickers on classic
Top


Return to Avant Browser Bug Reports



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: peter klein

ABPro style designed by Statm1