Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Sat Nov 22, 2014 10:08 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
Poston: Fri Jul 06, 2012 9:33 pm 
Offline
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:13 pm
Posts: 374
Windows Version: Xp Pro Sp3 32-bit
Avant Version: 2014 Ultimate 5
Default engine: Firefox Rendering
IE Version: 7 but i never use it
Skin: Xito - old skins
Avant Ult 175
Chrome rendering

firefox.exe crash after exit of avant using chrome rendering .

how the problem happens:
I close avant , all the chrome.exe's are closed , then after some seconds avant opens some chrome.exe's and firefox.exe to delete the items of avant options>>exiting tab (i have all selected) , then the firefox crash happens , a windows error box showup with a xull.dll error.

This doesn't happen always but happens many times , and when happens happens 2 or 3 times straight.

This wasn't happening with Avant 173


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #1 on: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:24 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3907
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
It works if you create a new Avant profiles? I had this problem before,deleting the old Avant profiles solved the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #2 on: Tue Jul 10, 2012 1:29 pm 
Offline
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:13 pm
Posts: 374
Windows Version: Xp Pro Sp3 32-bit
Avant Version: 2014 Ultimate 5
Default engine: Firefox Rendering
IE Version: 7 but i never use it
Skin: Xito - old skins
No , i did a completly new profile yesterday but the crash still happens (deleted the Avant Profiles folder) .

I noticed that if i use 2 or 3 times (or more) the clear all records option , the firefox.exe crash , usualy just 2 or 3 times is enauf to a crash.
I will do a video later and send you.

If im with firefox rendering and use the clear all records option , all is ok.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #3 on: Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:41 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3907
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
Thanks for your video.
Confirmed.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #4 on: Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:45 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 8:41 pm
Posts: 12
Windows Version: windows XP/7/8
Avant Version: Ultimate 2013-118
Default engine: chrome 29.0.1547.76
IE Version: 8.0.6001.23520
Skin: stickers on classic
Has a solution for this problem been obtained?


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #5 on: Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:58 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3907
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
This problem should have been fixed. I cannot reporduce the problem any more using the latest version.
It still happens to you?


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #6 on: Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:49 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 8:41 pm
Posts: 12
Windows Version: windows XP/7/8
Avant Version: Ultimate 2013-118
Default engine: chrome 29.0.1547.76
IE Version: 8.0.6001.23520
Skin: stickers on classic
On my work PC (Windows XP), every time I exit avant browser firefox.exe application error:
The instruction at "0x02360931" referenced memory at "0x0000001c". The memory could not be "read".
It is related to the clear records function as I have the same error if I choose clear records without leaving avant and it only happens if I have an automatic clear records on exit (which is my default setting).
I use online storage with my work account and use the same account on my Surface PRO (windows 8) but on that PC I only have that error occurring sometimes. I did a clean install of avant on my work pc but the error stayed. I use chrome as my default rendering engine.

At home, I have a windows 7 PC with a complete independent avant account and this error sometimes happens as well although I do not know if the reference numbers are identical.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group