Shift+F5 Refresh All not working for Firefox rendering mode

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
notestracker
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:02 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit
Avant Version: 2012 Ult. build 197
Default engine: Mozilla Firefox
IE Version: 10.0
Skin: AthenX
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Shift+F5 Refresh All not working for Firefox rendering mode

Post by notestracker » Wed Nov 23, 2011 11:20 pm

In Avant 2010 Ultimate Firefox rendering mode, to refresh all tabs it seems that keystrokes **** + F5 doesn't work (clicking the button still works).

This is relatively unimportant to tidy up and not worth focusing on, considering some of the other rendering issues that we're noticing at the moment. I suppose it's pretty demanding to get all the buttons and options listed and working consistently across both IE and Firefox rendering modes.

It would be great if "Refresh All" were added as a right-click (context menu) option for the tabs bar, sitting between "Refresh" and "Auto Refresh" I would suggest.
Tony Austin
CEO, Asia/Pacific Computer Services
http://notestracker.com/ and http://notestracker.net/

Nikata
Fan
Fan
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:16 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 2010 build 16
IE Version: 8

Re: Shift+F5 Refresh All not working for Firefox rendering m

Post by Nikata » Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:02 am

In Avant 2010 Ultimate Firefox rendering mode

Avant 2012 ultimate build 8?
shift+F5 works without any problem here

User avatar
notestracker
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:02 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit
Avant Version: 2012 Ult. build 197
Default engine: Mozilla Firefox
IE Version: 10.0
Skin: AthenX
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Shift+F5 Refresh All not working for Firefox rendering m

Post by notestracker » Thu Nov 24, 2011 6:04 am

Well, I just upgraded to Avant 2010 Ultimate build 8, and have the same problem as before under Firefox rendering mode (haven't tried IE lite mode, and don't intend to).
Tony Austin
CEO, Asia/Pacific Computer Services
http://notestracker.com/ and http://notestracker.net/

AbelAbel
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:11 am
Windows Version: win7
Avant Version: 2012 beta 8
IE Version: ie9

Re: Shift+F5 Refresh All not working for Firefox rendering m

Post by AbelAbel » Thu Nov 24, 2011 8:28 am

Didn't you see the little box showing "connecting to ...." in the bottom left corner when using shift-f5 to refresh all tabs?

User avatar
notestracker
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:02 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit
Avant Version: 2012 Ult. build 197
Default engine: Mozilla Firefox
IE Version: 10.0
Skin: AthenX
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Shift+F5 Refresh All not working for Firefox rendering m

Post by notestracker » Thu Nov 24, 2011 8:56 am

AbelAbel wrote:Didn't you see the little box showing "connecting to ...." in the bottom left corner when using shift-f5 to refresh all tabs?
No, I don't see anything at all happening when using Shift+F5.
But I do see "Connecting to..." when I click the "Refresh All" toolbar button option.

Thinking about it, perhaps I have another Windows app that has a lock on Shift+F5 and prevents Avant from recognizing it.
Tony Austin
CEO, Asia/Pacific Computer Services
http://notestracker.com/ and http://notestracker.net/

Post Reply