Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
Dreamer
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1442
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:17 pm
Windows Version: 10 64-bit
Avant Version: 2019 Build 2 USB
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.51.14393.0
Skin: Dream

Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by Dreamer » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:19 pm

It's a bit related with another bug:

http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 86#p179746

#1: Sometimes it's unable to refresh the actual tab, even on tab change.

#2: Sometimes it's unable to refresh all tabs, sometimes on AB start, sometimes later.

It's very hard to reproduce, but it happened several times in few hours.

To reproduce:
- try to open new tabs as a new tab using left mouse drag and drop
- open new tabs as a new tab the other ways
- close and reopen many tabs
= result is sometimes grey page with or without error dialog and this page can't be refreshed using F5

The only way to refresh actual page is to refresh all pages, this way it works always. It's very annoying bug.

AB Ultimate 2012 build 8 USB portable version, FF engine, Windows Vista HP SP2.
Dreamer

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by xiaobing » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:10 pm

Dreamer, is it possible that it has something to do with your system?
I noticed that there are a lot of weird problems which we cannot reproduce happen to you.Of course it also may be the problem of avant browser. :wink:

Dreamer
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1442
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:17 pm
Windows Version: 10 64-bit
Avant Version: 2019 Build 2 USB
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.51.14393.0
Skin: Dream

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by Dreamer » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:21 pm

I don't think so, I can reproduce these bugs with default settings, FF/Gecko core, I can NOT reproduce these bugs with any other browser like IE, FF, Orca, old Avant, only new Avant 2012!

This grey page bug is not reproduced only be me, check this topic with similar bug:

http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=30703

My config:

Hardware: CPU Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3GHz, RAM 4GB, GPU GeForce 8800GT 512MB, Audio X-Fi Titanium, HDD1 WD 640GB, HDD2 WD 640GB, DVB-S2 card Skystar HD2, DVB-S card SkyStar 2 r2.3, Monitor Samsung 215TW 21"...
Software: OS Windows Vista Home Premium 32 bit SP2, DirectX 10, ForceWare 266.58, IE9, AIMP, Ashampoo Burning Studio, Avant Browser Ultimate USB, avast! Antivirus, AviDemux, Comodo Firewall, CyberLink PowerDirector, DVB Dream, FFDShow, Foxit Reader, FreeCommander, HotkeyP, IZArc, Media Player Classic, OpenOffice.org, Orca Browser, Photofiltre, PSPad Editor, PTBSync, Skype, Spybot, TeamViewer, Trillian, TrueCrypt, VirtualDub, VLC, Xnview, ZipGenius..


BTW -runextra bug has been confirmed by another user for example, white pixels is another bug I can always reproduce and it's a clear bug, very easy to reproduce...
Dreamer

Dreamer
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1442
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:17 pm
Windows Version: 10 64-bit
Avant Version: 2019 Build 2 USB
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.51.14393.0
Skin: Dream

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by Dreamer » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:34 pm

OK, white page bug is back, sometimes not the grey page is displayed, but white page again and it can be refreshed with F5, like this:

http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=30686
Dreamer

cherry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 4:52 am
Windows Version: win7
Avant Version: 2011 alpha 1
IE Version: 9

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by cherry » Fri Nov 18, 2011 3:20 am

Did you run other softwares when you re-opened these pages? Such as downloader, Photoshop …

Dreamer
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1442
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:17 pm
Windows Version: 10 64-bit
Avant Version: 2019 Build 2 USB
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.51.14393.0
Skin: Dream

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by Dreamer » Sat Nov 19, 2011 11:00 pm

I think I got it, I can't reproduce this bug if AERO is disabled, so try to enable AERO on Windows Vista (32 bit, SP2).

Thanks for the tip, cherry, I tried to close all programs when testing, but I forgot AERO.
Dreamer

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by MysteryFCM » Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:39 pm

Curious one - went to sleep this morning and woke up to find all tabs had went to the grey screen claiming an error occured. Nothing going on with the system when I was asleep (only Outlook actually does anything (downloads new mail obviously)).

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by xiaobing » Wed Nov 23, 2011 2:42 am

MysteryFCM wrote:Curious one - went to sleep this morning and woke up to find all tabs had went to the grey screen claiming an error occured. Nothing going on with the system when I was asleep (only Outlook actually does anything (downloads new mail obviously)).
How long did you leave the tab open?
All the tab are opened under firefox engine?

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Unable to refresh one or all tabs!

Post by MysteryFCM » Wed Nov 23, 2011 2:48 am

16-20 hours, and yes.

Post Reply