CCleaner

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
Pip
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2601
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 10:46 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Avant Version: 2012Ultimate V171
IE Version: IE9
Location: Michigan U.S.A.

CCleaner

Post by Pip » Fri Nov 04, 2011 12:51 pm

Not sure this is a bug, but my CCleaner program no longer cleans Avant history, etc., as it did in the past........
Image

Veni, Vidi, Velcro - I Came, I Saw, I Stuck Around

matsuda0707
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 9:02 am
Avant Version:

Re: CCleaner

Post by matsuda0707 » Fri Nov 04, 2011 2:53 pm

Until AB 2012 build xx(?), the favicons and speeddial thumbsnail were stored in C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Temp, ansd so CCleaner deletes them as unnecessay data. I pointed out this problem in this forum, and then on AB2012 build 6, it was modified by moving favicons and thumbsnail to C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\Avant Profiles.

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: CCleaner

Post by AXEMAN » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:14 pm

hello CCleaner when u use it .You should be able to analize first by check marking what you want .Then it will show you what it found. Look at what you see and get rid of what you want PS i am sure you know this but i thought i would say anything alsodon't check mark IE i check firefox and it then works for me.Keep in mind you are only analizing so nothing will be gone til you run cleaner. Hope this helps someone. :)

Post Reply