[fixed] Forms

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, Developer, AvantGuard

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

[fixed] Forms

Postby MysteryFCM » Wed May 18, 2011 12:14 pm

When using eBay's messaging facility, I frequently select a message, then select the "Mark as" dropdown to mark those I've replied to, as read - as of build 16, this is no longer working. It just sits there as if I've done nothing. I've got to use the tab key and arrow key to mark them as read instead.

Note: I've got mouse gestures disabled (and this should NEVER interfere with my mouse pads "normal" functionality)
Last edited by Jasmine on Fri May 27, 2011 4:20 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: confirmed in v2011 build 16; fixed in v2011 build 17

User avatar
Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby Jasmine » Thu May 19, 2011 5:42 am

I never visited ebay.com before. Where is wrong exactly?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby MysteryFCM » Thu May 19, 2011 11:33 am

I've just reproduced this by simply trying to login to eBay - the notification bar kept stealing focus, stopping me typing into the Username box, even when trying using the tab buttons (notification bar steals focus constantly).

You'll need to be in the eBay messaging facility to reproduce the issue originally posted, and try logging into eBay to reproduce the second issue.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4179
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby xiaobing » Fri May 20, 2011 3:16 am

Same with this topic? viewtopic.php?f=6&t=29991

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby MysteryFCM » Fri May 20, 2011 3:20 am

Almost, with the exception;

1. It only occurs on some sites (e.g. eBay, PayPal)
2. It doesn't solve the issue when I re-enable ActiveX*

* I presume this is due to my still having Flash disabled, but haven't confirmed that, as it shouldn't be an issue

User avatar
Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby Jasmine » Fri May 20, 2011 3:57 am

MysteryFCM wrote:I've just reproduced this by simply trying to login to eBay - the notification bar kept stealing focus, stopping me typing into the Username box, even when trying using the tab buttons (notification bar steals focus constantly).

You'll need to be in the eBay messaging facility to reproduce the issue originally posted, and try logging into eBay to reproduce the second issue.


Checking Disable ActiveX caused to be unable to input into the input field of the page is already confirmed.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby Jasmine » Fri May 20, 2011 3:58 am

MysteryFCM wrote:Almost, with the exception;

1. It only occurs on some sites (e.g. eBay, PayPal)
2. It doesn't solve the issue when I re-enable ActiveX*

* I presume this is due to my still having Flash disabled, but haven't confirmed that, as it shouldn't be an issue



If re-enabling the ActiveX, you have to reopen the page then all works again.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby MysteryFCM » Fri May 20, 2011 4:00 am

I know ;) (tried it and it didn't work, on eBay anyway)

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby MysteryFCM » Fri May 20, 2011 4:45 am

This just happened yet again when trying to reply to a thread on the Malwarebytes forums - and that was with ActiveX already enabled

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby MysteryFCM » Fri May 20, 2011 8:26 am

Similar to this, which indicates it's not affecting forms themselves, but the actual page.

Loaded the following, clicked the white (empty) area of the page, to use the arrow keys to scroll it (instead of using the scrollbar), and the info notification kept stealing focus.

https://badwarebusters.org/main/itemview/12126

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby MysteryFCM » Sat May 21, 2011 1:34 am

We need to get a fix for this out urgently as it's making Avant unusuable in the most basic of day to day browsing.

User avatar
BYV79
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 10:38 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate OEM
Avant Version: Avant 2011 build 16
IE Version: IE 9.0
Location: Bulgarian
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby BYV79 » Sun May 22, 2011 9:14 am

I have the same problem with filling in some forms! Use 2011 build 16 when trying to fill in your username or password - it has no marker! How to fix this problem? Thanks
Image

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4179
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: [Bug] Forms

Postby xiaobing » Mon May 23, 2011 4:46 am

We will fix it in next version.


Return to “Avant Browser Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider]