Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:13 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [Fixed]Bugs Report
Poston: Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:44 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 13
Windows Version: Windows XP Pro SP3
Avant Version: Build 126, 12.3.2010
IE Version: Internet Explorer 7
Avant Browser 2010 Build 122, 9.15.2010
Internet Explorer 7
Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3


- Opening Links Using CTRL+SHIFT
In all previous Avant Browser versions I've used, when clicking on a link holding CTRL+SHIFT the link would open in a new window in the background and not in the front like the latest version.

- Switching Tabs Using The Mouse
When using the mouse to switch between tabs (holding right mouse click + scrolling mouse wheel button), the pages presented in each tab gets scrolled. For example, if I were in the top of some web page and I switched to a tab next to it using the mouse, when I got back to the original tab I was no longer in the top of the page - my position in the web page was changed, like the page had been scrolled down/up.

- Clearing Records
When using the "Clear Checked Item(s)" option in the "Clear Records" Catagory in Avant Browser options menu, some of the items does not get cleared. Only when choosing to clear a sepecific item using the "Clear" button in the Avant Browser Toolbar, the item gets cleared properly. For example, the recently closed pages list does not clears when using "Clear Checked Item(s)", but get cleared when choosing to do so manually.

- ALT+TAB
When Avant Browser is in focus, and I'm using ALT+TAB to switch beetween different windows/applications in Microsoft Windows, in some of the times the focus stays on Avant Browser and I have to press ALT+TAB again in order to switch to a different window/application.


Last edited by Jasmine on Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bug Fixed in Avant Browser 2010 build 124 Beta


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs Report
Post Reply #1 on: Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:46 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
- Opening Links Using CTRL+SHIFT
- Switching Tabs Using The Mouse
They were fixed in build 123
([Fix]Scroll Bar changed position when switching back from other tabs.
[Fix]Re-enabled Ctrl + shift + left click to open a link in background).


- ALT+TAB
This is already reported(tracker.php?p=1&t=435).

- Clearing Records
Submitted to Bug Tracker

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs Report
Post Reply #2 on: Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:01 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 13
Windows Version: Windows XP Pro SP3
Avant Version: Build 126, 12.3.2010
IE Version: Internet Explorer 7
Jasmine wrote:
- Opening Links Using CTRL+SHIFT
- Switching Tabs Using The Mouse
They were fixed in build 123
([Fix]Scroll Bar changed position when switching back from other tabs.
[Fix]Re-enabled Ctrl + shift + left click to open a link in background).


- ALT+TAB
This is already reported(tracker.php?p=1&t=435).

- Clearing Records
Submitted to Bug Tracker


I have installed Avant Browser 2010 Build 123 and it seems that there is still a problem with CTRL+SHIFT+Left Click.
When I tried to open links holding down CTRL+SHIFT and clicking on links one after another, the first few links did open in a new tab in the background, but after a few clicks the link would open in the same tab I'm using to open the links from. It happens mainly with links that direct to image files (JPEG).

By the way, where did the "Edit" menu disappeared to from Avant Browser menu bar?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs Report
Post Reply #3 on: Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:19 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Uncheck Tools->Open New Pages in the Foreground, will the problem be gone?

Edit menu is removed.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs Report
Post Reply #4 on: Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:09 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 13
Windows Version: Windows XP Pro SP3
Avant Version: Build 126, 12.3.2010
IE Version: Internet Explorer 7
Jasmine wrote:
Uncheck Tools->Open New Pages in the Foreground, will the problem be gone?

Edit menu is removed.


It does not have to do nothing with "Open New Pages In The Foreground".
Yes, the problem is gone. But in all previous Avant Browser verions I have used over the years, one did not effect the other.
When opening links using CTRL+SHIFT+Left Click after unchecking "Open New Pages In The Foreground", the links do open in a new tab in the background. But it creates a new "problem" - every link that suppose to open in a new page/tab opens in the background.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs Report
Post Reply #5 on: Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:50 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Ah yes, submitted to Bug Tracker.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs Report
Post Reply #6 on: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:45 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Jasmine wrote:


Fixed in Avant 2010 build 124

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs Report
Post Reply #7 on: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:50 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
- Clearing Records
Submitted to Bug Tracker[/quote]

Fixed in Avant 2010 build 124 Beta.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group