Does your "Backup Profile" save your configuration?

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, Developer, AvantGuard

iceshake
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 3:31 pm
Avant Version:

Does your "Backup Profile" save your configuration?

Postby iceshake » Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:19 am

Mine doesn't. It saves bookmarks, rss, autofills but not configuration. Avant build 121. Win xp sp3. IE 7.

How can I check when I click backup profile, that my configuration is saved? Like is there a file that the configuration is saved to and I can use notepad to open and view that file to check.

User avatar
bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7242
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 8.1
Avant Version: 2015 Build 9
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Does your "Backup Profile" save your configuration?

Postby bigC » Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:02 pm

I did a little testing and it does seem to be backing up the configuration data properly. The problem is the restore function isn't restoring that information.

I'll move this topic to bug reports so it can be addressed...

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Does your "Backup Profile" save your configuration?

Postby xiaobing » Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:18 am


iceshake
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 3:31 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Does your "Backup Profile" save your configuration?

Postby iceshake » Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:32 am

thanks bigC for reproducing the problem. i didnt know the restore part was at fault.

User avatar
Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China
Contact:

Re: Does your "Backup Profile" save your configuration?

Postby Jasmine » Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:42 am

This is fixed in build 123([Fix]Backup Profile feature didn't backup some configurations).
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Return to “Avant Browser Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]