Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Thu Aug 26, 2010 8:26 pm

Jeez. With AB it's just one thing after another...

Using latest version Build 111

Now with multiple tabs open , often seeing duplicate tabs - doubled up - a row of duplicate titled tabs that do not respond to the mouse.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Jasmine » Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:00 am

Patr100 wrote:Jeez. With AB it's just one thing after another...

Using latest version Build 111

Now with multiple tabs open , often seeing duplicate tabs - doubled up - a row of duplicate titled tabs that do not respond to the mouse.
How does that happen? Could you tell us the steps how to reproduce it?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:33 am

Jasmine wrote:
Patr100 wrote:Jeez. With AB it's just one thing after another...

Using latest version Build 111

Now with multiple tabs open , often seeing duplicate tabs - doubled up - a row of duplicate titled tabs that do not respond to the mouse.
How does that happen? Could you tell us the steps how to reproduce it?
I'm not doing anything particularly - I upgraded to the latest version and that is the difference. I've just come back to the PC and noticed they've just appeared again now.

One of these days there will be a version of AB that doesn't have major issues.
I'm going to have to yet again find an earlier version that I can actually tolerate!

I've been using AB for many years now but every upgrade is a nail in the coffin of this once great piece of software. It doesn't get better - it gets worse with each new version. And the chronic hogging resource issues that are continually reported by users never get satisfactorally resolved.

Rant over.

kpl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 1:37 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 pro 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate (latest version) in Private Mode
Default engine: chrome & IE Compatable
IE Version: 11
Skin: Office XP

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by kpl » Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:59 pm

I'm having problems with tabs also, same as above.

darth
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 970
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: Avant 11_0 Build 46
Default engine: trident
IE Version: 10
Skin: default

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by darth » Fri Oct 01, 2010 11:18 pm

Patr100, may I recommend earlier version Avant 11_0 Build 46'

Been using a little over 3 years. Stability is good here. so, no reason to update.
Dell Precision 360 Work Staton XP 32/64 bits

eastangel
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 7:50 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by eastangel » Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:11 am

Been using a little over 3 years. Stability is good here. so, no reason to update.
As far as Avant new builds are concerned, "This is the best post I ever read ".

This is the hard truth.

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Sat Oct 02, 2010 5:28 pm

darth wrote:Patr100, may I recommend earlier version Avant 11_0 Build 46'

Been using a little over 3 years. Stability is good here. so, no reason to update.
Is that 11.7 build 46 you really mean?

-

darth
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 970
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: Avant 11_0 Build 46
Default engine: trident
IE Version: 10
Skin: default

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by darth » Sat Oct 02, 2010 6:54 pm

No, Avant 11_0 Build 46
Dell Precision 360 Work Staton XP 32/64 bits

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:02 pm

darth wrote:No, Avant 11_0 Build 46
OK , I had problems with 11.7 Build 46 so thanks for clarifying

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:37 pm

Well I've just installed 11.0 46

Trouble is , now Mouse gestures don't work (which I really like to use) - they are enabled
but they just don't work for me in this version.

Typical AB - never right!

kpl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 1:37 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 pro 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate (latest version) in Private Mode
Default engine: chrome & IE Compatable
IE Version: 11
Skin: Office XP

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by kpl » Sun Oct 03, 2010 4:46 am

Note that I don't have any issues with Avant running on my HP desktop, but on my Toshiba laptop. Both are running XP Pro SP3

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by AXEMAN » Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:13 pm

Patr100 What operateing system are you useing the one darth has advised you to use is the best version to use right now .So when i use it it is xp sp-3 :)

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Wed Oct 06, 2010 8:51 am

AXEMAN wrote:Patr100 What operateing system are you useing the one darth has advised you to use is the best version to use right now .So when i use it it is xp sp-3 :)
I'm already using XP Sp3

It's always the same now, change the AB verison get a diffferent problem.
Realy tiresome.
I just tried at least 4 or 5 different versions over the last week. Every one had a problem.

I'm now back with 2010 build 122 - till that starts playing up agian.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Jasmine » Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:38 am

Patr100, if next time the duplicate re-open pages occurs, try this:
http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 73#p151673
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:11 am

It's just done it again..
Advice in lnk doesn't apply because I don't have a reopen.dat file.

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:07 pm

Bug has not been fixed in Build 123.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Jasmine » Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:32 am

Is your problem same as this picture shows? One row is non-responsive to mouse pointer?
标签栏2排.jpg

If so please report your windows version? xp sp3 with IE7? Set to show the tab bar in the bottom or the top? Will it happen if you set to show tab bar in the top?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:46 am

I already stated nyWindows version in this thread.

xp Home SP3 - IE 8

Yes they tabs are on the bottom as in the screen cap - the upper row are the unresponsive ones.

I haven't tried them on the top yet as I prefer them on the bottom.

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 1:19 pm

UPDATE: There is the same problem with tabs in the top.

And I just had the problem with not being abke to open any new links as well so I had to close and reopen AB,


The usual problems that never get fixed.

-

Patr100
Fan
Fan
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 4:01 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Duplicate row of unresponsive tabs

Post by Patr100 » Sun Dec 05, 2010 8:03 pm

This bug is still not fixed with Build 126

Post Reply