https problems

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

https problems

Postby egros » Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:58 pm

If I install 2010 / 106 or 107 I cannot access my bank log-in, keeps looping on the log-in screen, clearing the password as it goes.
I have returned to 11.31 as this is the only version I can use that works the way I want, untill 106, when there was an option added to the 'mouse' section of the config files.
Eric
egros
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:36 pm
Windows Version: XP Home
Avant Version: 11.7.31
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #1 by Jasmine » Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:16 am

What's the bank site?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #2 by egros » Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:18 am

LloydsTSB.
egros
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:36 pm
Windows Version: XP Home
Avant Version: 11.7.31
IE Version: 8
Top

Another bug - site login

Post Reply #3 by smoddelm » Wed Aug 11, 2010 5:00 pm

My daughter is a student at the University of Colorado. When she logs in to the student CU website, she is presented with a default screen and several tabs - "Courses," "Financial," etc. In prior versions of Avant Browser, all worked fine. Since build 8 of AB 2010, clicking on any of the tabs throws her back to the login page. The site works fine in IE8, Chrome, and Firefox.
smoddelm
Offline
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:29 pm
Avant Version:
Top

Re: Another bug - site login

Post Reply #4 by ABman » Wed Aug 11, 2010 5:38 pm

I'm not sure if this is connected but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
I use Avant and Maxthon Classic browsers and recently after using Avant I've had to re-login to several forums. I always set the "keep me logged in" option.
To clear this I have had to delete the relevant cookies and relogin to the forums. So it looks to me as if Avant is doing something with the cookies.
Sorry, if this is a separate problem, feel free to split it if necessary.
ABman
Offline
Avantic
Avantic
 
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8
Top

Re: Another bug - site login

Post Reply #5 by smoddelm » Wed Aug 11, 2010 5:45 pm

Thanks, but I don't think that will help her. For security reasons (because grades are posted on the website and campus e-mail is accessible through it), the site does not allow auto-login or "keep me logged in." So there is no cookie that would be related to that.
smoddelm
Offline
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:29 pm
Avant Version:
Top

Re: Another bug - site login

Post Reply #6 by ABman » Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:02 pm

OK, I wasn't suggesting a getaround.
ABman
Offline
Avantic
Avantic
 
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8
Top

Re: Another bug - site login

Post Reply #7 by Jasmine » Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:42 am

ABman wrote:I'm not sure if this is connected but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
I use Avant and Maxthon Classic browsers and recently after using Avant I've had to re-login to several forums. I always set the "keep me logged in" option.
To clear this I have had to delete the relevant cookies and relogin to the forums. So it looks to me as if Avant is doing something with the cookies.
Sorry, if this is a separate problem, feel free to split it if necessary.



That could be the same problem. Could you please make a specific example including the site and the detailed steps to produce the problem?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top

Re: Another bug - site login

Post Reply #8 by ABman » Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:46 am

Jasmine wrote:That could be the same problem. Could you please make a specific example including the site and the detailed steps to produce the problem?
It's happened on several forums, including this one. It hasn't kept the fact that I was logged in previously. After deleting the cookie and logging in again, it's OK from then on. Until it happens next time!
ABman
Offline
Avantic
Avantic
 
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #9 by egros » Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:11 pm

To be honest, I have not tested versions since Avant 2010 was released.
I did install the first version and use it for a couple of days, it did definately work OK with my bank (LloydsTSB), then.
I went back to 11.7.31 because of the way it opened shortcuts.
I did try a few versions, later on, to see if it had been fixed, but did not have Avant on long enough to test bank site.
Only when I made a bug report and had it fixed, did I then install 2010.106, only to discover this bug.
Eric
egros
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:36 pm
Windows Version: XP Home
Avant Version: 11.7.31
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: Another bug - site login

Post Reply #10 by ABman » Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:18 am

Jasmine wrote:That could be the same problem. Could you please make a specific example including the site and the detailed steps to produce the problem?
As a test, I used several forums with Maxthon Classic for several days without having to relog in.
I then used Avant to access the forums and was logged in OK.
I then used Maxthon and I immediately had to relogin to http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum. Using Maxthon alone caused no relogins but immediately after using Avant I had to relogin. Very odd!
ABman
Offline
Avantic
Avantic
 
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #11 by madvase » Sun Aug 15, 2010 11:04 am

I have had the same issue with LloydsTSB. Works absolutely fine on both my wifes laptop and work PC using earlier versions of Avant. Other banking websites I have tried are fine.
madvase
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 10:48 am
Windows Version: XP SP3 fully up to dte
Avant Version: 2010 Build 109
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #12 by madvase » Sun Aug 15, 2010 11:21 am

11.7 Build 46 is fine with LloydsTSB.
madvase
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 10:48 am
Windows Version: XP SP3 fully up to dte
Avant Version: 2010 Build 109
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #13 by egros » Sun Aug 15, 2010 6:13 pm

Just tried 2010.109. Still not working, with LloydsTSB.

Reply #12 11.7 Build 46 is fine with LloydsTSB.

As I said, there was another problem which was created in versions past 11.7.31 that I cannot cope with. They were fixed in 2010.106 but this fault then came up.
Have returned to 11.7.31
egros
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:36 pm
Windows Version: XP Home
Avant Version: 11.7.31
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #14 by ABman » Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:03 pm

So far, it seems that the cookie problem has been solved in Build 110 for me.
One minor niggle with 110 is that it unset all the Roboform Add-ons > IE Plugins values. I thought, oh no, Roboform's not working again, but when I reset these values Roboform's OK now.
ABman
Offline
Avantic
Avantic
 
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #15 by egros » Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:14 pm

I have just tried 110, now back at 11.7.31

Yes, my Lloyds account does work.
The main problem I had was the response time. Avant was like a snail, trying to open windows, change settings etc was horendous, also kept getting the desktop showing through, especially where the roboform toolbar was.
Did try resetting to defaults, it was a lot faster but still not good enough and when I then re-enabled the roboform toolbar, it went back to being very slow.

PS On the Avant toolbar / Help / Avant Browser Forum
Just goes to "page not found"
egros
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:36 pm
Windows Version: XP Home
Avant Version: 11.7.31
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #16 by Jasmine » Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:51 am

egros wrote:I have just tried 110, now back at 11.7.31

Yes, my Lloyds account does work.
The main problem I had was the response time. Avant was like a snail, trying to open windows, change settings etc was horendous, also kept getting the desktop showing through, especially where the roboform toolbar was.
Did try resetting to defaults, it was a lot faster but still not good enough and when I then re-enabled the roboform toolbar, it went back to being very slow.

PS On the Avant toolbar / Help / Avant Browser Forum
Just goes to "page not found"



Hi does it respond slowly only if you enabled IE toolbars like roboform or in any case?

In which version you found Help->Avant Browser Forum failed?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top

Re: https problems

Post Reply #17 by egros » Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:11 am

Jasmine wrote:
egros wrote:I have just tried 110, now back at 11.7.31

Did try resetting to defaults, it was a lot faster but still not good enough and when I then re-enabled the roboform toolbar, it went back to being very slow.

PS On the Avant toolbar / Help / Avant Browser Forum
Just goes to "page not found"



Hi does it respond slowly only if you enabled IE toolbars like roboform or in any case?

In which version you found Help->Avant Browser Forum failed?



As I said, if I disable roboform then it is a lot better, but not as good as 11.7

Help does not work in 2010.110, thats all I have tried, it does work in 11.7.31
egros
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:36 pm
Windows Version: XP Home
Avant Version: 11.7.31
IE Version: 8
Top


Return to Avant Browser Bug Reports



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

ABPro style designed by Statm1