AB 2010 doesn't shut down properly

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
beinghuman
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 10:43 am
Avant Version:

AB 2010 doesn't shut down properly

Post by beinghuman » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:46 pm

Running AB 2010 Build 8 under Windows XP SP3 and ever since 'upgrading' it doesn't close down properly. After rebooting and starting AB, it always come up with the messaage that it didn't close down properly and do I want to re-open the open page(s). It does this even if I have closed all tabs prior to exit, so there are NO open pages (in which case it offers to re-open the last page closed)

To make matters worse, 9 times out of 10, it then reports an error loading the page and I need to press refresh.

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: AB 2010 doesn't shut down properly

Post by kudos » Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:15 pm

Are you minimising to the tray icon rather than exiting?

Go to: Tools >> Avant Browser Options... >> Tray icon >> unselect Minimize to system tray when click [Close] button

Also, try the latest release - build 106.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: AB 2010 doesn't shut down properly

Post by Jasmine » Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:26 am

beinghuman wrote: To make matters worse, 9 times out of 10, it then reports an error loading the page and I need to press refresh.
Yes for this problem please upgrade to avant 2010 build 106.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Post Reply