Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Post by ABman » Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:57 pm

Hangman doesn't work in the following website using Avant.
It works with IE and Firefox.
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Post by Jasmine » Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:51 am

Hi what's Hangman?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
ReleaseRoderick
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 1:38 pm
Windows Version: WinXP Pro
Avant Version: AV11.7build46forever
IE Version: IE.8
Location: 4000 holes in Blackburn,Lancashire

Re: Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Post by ReleaseRoderick » Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:50 am

Open link from ABman post.
See the Hangman spelling game on right side of page.
Begin by entering, say.... a . e . i .o .u you will get the `hang` of it.
Enjoy!



11. 7 b46SR enjoys it perfectly. Its hung me 5 out of 6 times.
Love,Light and Peace
ian

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Post by ABman » Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:30 am

Still there in build 103

User avatar
scubamaster
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 590
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 1:50 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Post by scubamaster » Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:22 am

build 105 makes hangman work

Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E7400 @ 2.80GHz; 4GB RAM; Nvidia GeForce 8600GT w. 280.26 driver
Windows 7 Professional 32-Bit SP1 (all patches)
Avant: V2011 b30 - (IE Favorites - No On-Line Storage)
IE V9.0.8112.16421-Upd 9.0.2; Java: 1.7.0.147; Flash: V10.3.183.5
Windows Security Essentials V2.1.1116.0

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Post by ABman » Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:07 am

scubamaster wrote:build 105 makes hangman work
That's odd, it doesn't on my PC. Still there in build 105.

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: Avant doesn't do Hangman!!

Post by ABman » Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:13 am

Just installed build 106 and Hangman now works.

Post Reply