Rendering bug in 101

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
Roedy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:37 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2010:101
IE Version: 8

Rendering bug in 101

Post by Roedy » Wed Jul 28, 2010 6:20 pm

About 50% of the time build 101 of Avant misrenders a page. Stopping and restarting sometimes clears it. Previous builds did not have this this trouble. I am using Windows 7 64 bit with latest patches.

See attachments on how rendering fails.
Attachments
fail.png
how sometimes renders
good.png
how should render

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Rendering bug in 101

Post by Jasmine » Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:07 am

According to the images, it's toolbar display abnormally?


Could we get the file for testing?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Post Reply