3 avant.exe active with no tab open

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
ElimGarak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 1:01 pm
Windows Version: XP Pro SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 46 SR3
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18702
Location: Italy

3 avant.exe active with no tab open

Post by ElimGarak » Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:37 am

Hi!

I just notice I have 3 avant.exe open (about 16M each) with the Avant "frame" open only (no tabs active).

Thanks for your support!

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: 3 avant.exe active with no tab open

Post by Jasmine » Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:35 am

Generally, you'll notice only one avant.exe remains after a while. The others take the job like saving configurations. They will disappear after job done. Did the other two keep staying there?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
ElimGarak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 1:01 pm
Windows Version: XP Pro SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 46 SR3
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18702
Location: Italy

Re: 3 avant.exe active with no tab open

Post by ElimGarak » Thu Jun 17, 2010 9:11 am

Sorry, I don't know. I reverted to 11.7 build 46 SR3. ;-)

Post Reply