Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11320
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by hornakapopolis » Sun Jun 13, 2010 12:57 am

I use Google Docs to share some of my company's documents and I don't like telling Google to "remember me."

First, I log into my e-mail account. Then I click the "Documents" link in the upper left. A new tab opens by default and I have to log in again. I do and it takes me to my document list. I click to open a document, a new tab opens, and I have to log in again.

I'm guessing the cause is also tied to this issue.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by Jasmine » Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:15 am

What if you directly log into Documents through http://dos.google.com?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11320
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by hornakapopolis » Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:53 am

Yes and no. I've tried it through a regular GMail account and it's fine when accessing it through that URL first. It also works when on some other domains whose e-mails are run through Google. However, the main one I use still displays the behavior I reported. Cookies get cleared when I close and I just manually checked them, too. The only difference between this account and the others is that I am sharing and have collaborated on a file in this account and it's the only one I've accessed through GMail first.

I'll play around a little more when I get a chance.

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by MysteryFCM » Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:00 pm

Seeing the same thing here. However, I'd consider this a good security practice, hehe.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by Jasmine » Fri Jun 18, 2010 4:25 am

Fix in next release.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11320
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by hornakapopolis » Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:26 am

MysteryFCM wrote:Seeing the same thing here. However, I'd consider this a good security practice, hehe.
Unless you have a second lock on the door to the room you're sitting in right now, you don't really consider this a good security practice. ;) Image

User avatar
André
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by André » Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:26 pm

I have three high security locks all made by different manufacturers, a retina scanner, and a finger print scanner to get into the room I'm in now...
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6

darth
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 970
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: Avant 11_0 Build 46
Default engine: trident
IE Version: 10
Skin: default

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by darth » Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:56 pm

You forgot the voice scanner.
Dell Precision 360 Work Staton XP 32/64 bits

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11320
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by hornakapopolis » Wed Jun 23, 2010 12:29 am

André wrote:I have three high security locks all made by different manufacturers, a retina scanner, and a finger print scanner to get into the room I'm in now...
I've just hired a naked fat guy to sit outside my door listening to a recording of Roseanne Barr/Arnold/whatever singing the National Anthem.

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11320
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Opening new tab is equivalent to opening new browser

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Jun 25, 2010 4:27 am

This is fixed in Build 6

Post Reply