Graphic bug on menus and "closing" buttons positioning

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
ElimGarak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 1:01 pm
Windows Version: XP Pro SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 46 SR3
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18702
Location: Italy

Graphic bug on menus and "closing" buttons positioning

Post by ElimGarak » Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:16 am

Hi!
I just installed build 1 and this is what happens if I activate "windows" menu (sorry, I don't know its name in English since I use Italian version, but it's the only one deactivated by default).

By the way, I'd REALLY like to have back the possibility to put the "close" buttons on the right and the address bar on the left. I don't know why, but now it's not possibile anymore.

Thank you!
Attachments
Senza titolo-1.jpg
Graphic bug in menus
Senza titolo-1.jpg (38.73 KiB) Viewed 2034 times

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug on menus and "closing" buttons positioning

Post by hornakapopolis » Sat Jun 12, 2010 1:24 pm

You might try moving your .default folder and restarting from scratch to see if that affects anything. I had the same issue you're having, but at the time, I was trying to do something else so I didn't focus on it. I ended up exporting everything from my USB profile into an online profile, emptying the profiles[/i] folder and starting from scratch and didn't have the issue after that.

By moving the folder instead of deleting, you can, at least, move it back once you see if it does or doesn't fix your issue.

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Graphic bug on menus and "closing" buttons positioning

Post by bigC » Sat Jun 12, 2010 7:00 pm

Try turning on the management bar, View > Toolbars

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug on menus and "closing" buttons positioning

Post by hornakapopolis » Sat Jun 12, 2010 7:31 pm

You're absolutely right, bigC. I misunderstood the entire post and read into it what I wanted to read into it.

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Graphic bug on menus and "closing" buttons positioning

Post by bigC » Sat Jun 12, 2010 7:43 pm

hornakapopolis wrote:You're absolutely right, bigC. I misunderstood the entire post and read into it what I wanted to read into it.
You wacky Avantguard you.

User avatar
ElimGarak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 1:01 pm
Windows Version: XP Pro SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 46 SR3
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18702
Location: Italy

Re: Graphic bug on menus and "closing" buttons positioning

Post by ElimGarak » Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:00 pm

Thanks!!!

Post Reply