[help] The Avant-"A" in the Taskbar beside Systemclock

General questions about scripts and buttons should be asked here. Development scripts and buttons may also be posted for feedback.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: [help] The Avant-"A" in the Taskbar beside Systemclock

Post by ABman » Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:34 pm

Sara wrote:... BTW, when you "close" Avant to the System tray it's not really closed, it's still running in the background, taking up resources. I disabled mine years ago as it caused more trouble than it was worth.
Sara :)
I agree, I never use the tray icon, but I was curious, I've turned it back off.

User avatar
Canaris101
Fan
Fan
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:20 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2019 build 2
Default engine: Google Chrome
IE Version: N/A
Skin: Tristan :(
Location: Germany

Re: [help] The Avant-"A" in the Taskbar beside Systemclock

Post by Canaris101 » Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:51 pm

I had downloaded something interesting.
Is it possible to minimize an to integrate one of these beside Clock?
Attachments
image175.jpg
Sorry for my Spaghetti-English...

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: [help] The Avant-"A" in the Taskbar beside Systemclock

Post by bigC » Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:00 pm

Canaris101 wrote:I had downloaded something interesting.
Is it possible to minimize an to integrate one of these beside Clock?
I don't believe so.

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: [help] The Avant-"A" in the Taskbar beside Systemclock

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:02 pm

I can verify... no.

User avatar
Canaris101
Fan
Fan
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:20 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2019 build 2
Default engine: Google Chrome
IE Version: N/A
Skin: Tristan :(
Location: Germany

Re: [help] The Avant-"A" in the Taskbar beside Systemclock

Post by Canaris101 » Thu Sep 13, 2007 8:20 pm

Shuck! :cry: :D
Sorry for my Spaghetti-English...

Post Reply