Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 2:25 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
Poston: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:27 pm 
Offline
Fan
Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 10:28 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Poole, UK
Windows Version: Windows 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 b7
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Office XP
Hi

Can anyone please help me with a script button for the above, which would be very useful.

Thanks,

V


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #1 on: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:45 pm 
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Posts: 7240
Location: New York
Windows Version: 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 Build 7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
This option is already available under the file menu.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #2 on: Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:24 pm 
Offline
Fan
Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 10:28 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Poole, UK
Windows Version: Windows 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 b7
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Office XP
Yes, that's right. It's a facility I use quite frequently (one of the many reasons I like Avant so much) and so I was hoping to create a button which will make it even easier to use in future. Hence the request.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #3 on: Wed Jul 28, 2010 8:58 pm 
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Posts: 7240
Location: New York
Windows Version: 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 Build 7
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
I gotcha now. Unfortunatly, I don't think thats possible to acheive with the addon system.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #4 on: Wed Jul 28, 2010 10:26 pm 
Offline
Fan
Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 10:28 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Poole, UK
Windows Version: Windows 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 b7
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Office XP
:( Thanks, but that's a real shame. I thought scripts could do virtually anything in Avant, especially something that appears to be relatively simple such as calling up an existing menu item. Am I missing something here?

V


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #5 on: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:12 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Posts: 5787
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
The scripts are actually rather limited. There's pure JavaScript and can only interact with the webpage, not with the Avant interface.

_________________
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #6 on: Sun Dec 05, 2010 8:57 pm 
Offline
Fan
Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 10:28 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Poole, UK
Windows Version: Windows 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 b7
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Office XP
Given the new shortcuts on Build 126 [including Save Current Page as Image(Shift+Ctrl+A)] does this mean that a button to do this might now be possible...?

V


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #7 on: Mon Apr 18, 2011 5:13 pm 
Offline
Contributor
Contributor
Avant Fanatic
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 9:51 pm
Posts: 222
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2013 Build 23
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version:
Skin:
Yeah, but you're going to have to trust an executable to press them.

I've made the script with AutoHotKey.

Just throw the executable into a folder and point a command addon to it.
This wont work in Orca - those shortcuts don't exist.

Throw the SCA.exe into your windows folder.
And embed the addon into Avant.

If you want to change the location of the SCA.exe it should be modified in the addon as well.
SCA.exe just presses Shift+Ctrl+A for you, so I wouldn't really advise clicking on it outside of Avant.


Attachments:
ShiftCtrlA.zip [365.68 KiB]
Downloaded 187 times

_________________
Image
Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #8 on: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:10 pm 
Offline
Fan
Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 10:28 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Poole, UK
Windows Version: Windows 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 b7
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Office XP
sulpherdragon, many thanks for that.

I've imported the .aba file and put the exe file in a folder (and changed the address in the addon settings). However, running it doesn't seem to work, not even when i double click on the exe file.

Do I need to have AutoHotKey installed?

V


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #9 on: Thu Apr 21, 2011 9:31 am 
Offline
Contributor
Contributor
Avant Fanatic
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 9:51 pm
Posts: 222
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2013 Build 23
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version:
Skin:
Hi Victor,
hmm that's odd...
It should work. Double check you have the path correct. It also only works in Avant, not Orca.
Clicking on the addon wont do anything because Avant needs to be in focus for the commands to do anything, you don't need to have AutoHotKey installed either.
I will examine the issue and see if I can come up with a solution...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #10 on: Thu Apr 21, 2011 5:36 pm 
Offline
Fan
Fan
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 10:28 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Poole, UK
Windows Version: Windows 8.1
Avant Version: 2014 b7
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Office XP
Thanks. Path double checked, and I'm certainly using Avant (build 131). Button is doing something as I get a momentary glimpse of the hourglass cursor, but that's it. Whereas clicking on Shift+Ctrl+A (or even the easier Ctrl+Shift+A) brings up the Save As dialogue box.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group